Author Topic: copy controller settings  (Read 740 times)

Offline FireMedic4Christ

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Brighton, CO
  • Posts: 223
  • Kudos: 1
copy controller settings
« on: October 20, 2014, 12:42:31 PM »
I know that I can duplicate settings when hooked up to one controller and use them to setup another. Is there a way to do this without having both of them hooked up? Are the settings saved to the computer or to each controller and then read each time the falcon software is loaded?

Brian
Brian

Offline Steve Gase

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Georgetown, TX (near Austin)
  • Posts: 1,034
  • Kudos: 5
    • WinterLightShow in Georgetown, TX
Re: copy controller settings
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2014, 02:18:14 PM »
The software saves the settings to an xml file on your computer.  The software cannot read setting of the controller over pixelnet or dmx.

So, both controllers do not need to be online at the same time.
http://WinterLightShow.com  |  110K channels, 50K lights  |  Nutcracker, Falcon, DLA, HolidayCoro

 

Back to top