Author Topic: Programming SSCv4 with 0.0.6 hex and 1.0.12 programmer  (Read 2237 times)

Offline Tindivall

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 48
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Programming SSCv4 with 0.0.6 hex and 1.0.12 programmer
« Reply #15 on: December 15, 2014, 09:32:19 PM »
This post originally was asking about using the programmer and how to do it with multiple universes.. I figured it out, but figured I would post in case any future person is trying to and comes across this post....



In the Programmer software you put in the actual address (4097 etc..) and then when you program have the hub set to that universe.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2014, 09:56:33 PM by Tindivall »

Offline zwiller

  • Falcon Beta Team
  • **
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Sandusky, OH
  • Posts: 833
  • Kudos: 11
Re: Programming SSCv4 with 0.0.6 hex and 1.0.12 programmer
« Reply #16 on: December 15, 2014, 10:06:35 PM »
Beat me to it. It worked for me both ways
Sam

Last year's video: https://vimeo.com/150560653

Offline arw01

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 816
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Programming SSCv4 with 0.0.6 hex and 1.0.12 programmer
« Reply #17 on: December 15, 2014, 11:33:10 PM »
Did Dave update it to listen to all universes?  I have to change my hub from universe 2 to 1 to program it and then back to 2 to run it.

Offline Tindivall

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 48
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Programming SSCv4 with 0.0.6 hex and 1.0.12 programmer
« Reply #18 on: December 16, 2014, 06:04:28 AM »
Can't answer with 100% clarity on your question, but what I can say is that as I was programming last night I had my active hub on universe 4 and I was typing in numbers for those channels (12289, etc).... The program would then cause the lights to go multi-color like they are supposed to.....  Inside the program itself for that particular SSC on the left side of the program it would say...

Address : 12289
Hub Address : 1
etc.....



I have not confirmed everything yet with tests through Xlights, but from what I saw everything seemed to be performing as expected.

 

Back to top