Author Topic: RDS output  (Read 2079 times)

Offline FireMedic4Christ

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Brighton, CO
  • Posts: 223
  • Kudos: 1
RDS output
« on: January 07, 2015, 11:24:45 PM »
Is the DMX bridge currently the only option to get DMX? I had this when I ran LOR and would like to add it back in.
Brian

Offline CaptainMurdoch

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Washington
  • Posts: 7,799
  • Kudos: 134
Re: RDS output
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2015, 11:43:56 PM »
There are a few ways:

- Falcon Pixelnet/DMX (FPD) board on the Pi
- DMX output from a Active Hub
- DMX Bridge
- USB Dongle (Entec Pro compatible or Open)
-
Chris

Online JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 3,344
  • Kudos: 65
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: RDS output
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2015, 05:02:29 AM »
Is the DMX bridge currently the only option to get DMX? I had this when I ran LOR and would like to add it back in.

It may not be the only option but it is a great option. Small and easy to power. The option to control the block of DMX channels or Renard output on 5 different outputs. I used one to greatly reduce long runs of CAT5 when daisy chaining controllers. I was outputting 3 duplicate blocks of channels 1 to 512.

 

Back to top