Author Topic: New Co-Op??  (Read 929 times)

Offline mello_roberto

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location: Hoover, AL
  • Posts: 315
  • Kudos: 1
New Co-Op??
« on: July 29, 2015, 09:56:03 PM »
Now that we might have a co-op for uSCV2 starting on a couple of days, will we have a co-op for the HUB too?
I can only control uSCV2 if I have a HUB, correct?

Thank
____________
Roberto Mello

Offline Steve Gase

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Georgetown, TX (near Austin)
  • Posts: 1,037
  • Kudos: 5
    • WinterLightShow in Georgetown, TX
Re: New Co-Op??
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2015, 10:00:17 PM »
you can use DLA 16pt hubs for 12v strings with uSC. 
you can use DLA 4pt hubs for 12v and 5v strings with uSC.
if you only need one string, then you can use a USB dongle without a hub...  (I've successfully one USB dongle to control 4 uSCs without a hub.)

in other words, you can be inventive and it will likely work.
http://WinterLightShow.com  |  110K channels, 50K lights  |  Nutcracker, Falcon, DLA, HolidayCoro

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,709
  • Kudos: 61
Re: New Co-Op??
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2015, 10:02:51 PM »
After we finish the current coop we can explore options to get more hubs out there.

PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

Offline CaptainMurdoch

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Washington
  • Posts: 7,939
  • Kudos: 142
Re: New Co-Op??
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2015, 10:04:58 PM »
And just for reference, by current coop, he means the hub coop we are finishing up.   http://falconchristmas.com/forum/index.php/topic,2374.0.html
-
Chris

Offline mello_roberto

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location: Hoover, AL
  • Posts: 315
  • Kudos: 1
Re: New Co-Op??
« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2015, 10:55:58 PM »
I am couting the days for the uSCV2 but I missed the hub.
I know there are other boards out there, but I am on the process to replace all my existing boards to Falcon.
I probably won't need for Halloween, but will need for Christmas for sure.

Thanks

 

Back to top