Author Topic: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.  (Read 2661 times)

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,472
  • Kudos: 54
Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« on: October 05, 2013, 10:04:36 PM »
This board will convert a Pixelnet universe into 5 DMX outputs. An optional RDS output is also going to be included with this board in a future release of the firmware output. I am buying 10 boards and I am looking for beta testers. Contact me if you are interested. BOM will be made available soon.
PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

Offline tlh

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2013
  • Location: Flowood, MS
  • Posts: 63
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2013, 05:52:49 AM »
Hi, Dave-
I am happy to help with testing. Thanks.
Terry


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

Offline pk

  • Falcon Beta Team
  • **
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Arvada, COLORado
  • Posts: 151
  • Kudos: 1
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2013, 12:14:45 PM »
is this a stand alone board or does it plug onto another pcb?

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,472
  • Kudos: 54
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2013, 12:39:35 PM »
This is a stand alone board.

Online JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 3,319
  • Kudos: 64
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2013, 09:25:13 PM »
I will also step in for testing. What PIC does it use? DIP or surface mount?

Can I assume that if you only need one or two DMX outputs, you could just not populate the unneeded outputs with RS485 chips and sockets?

and that it has a Pixelnet Out jack for daisy chaining?

Jon

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,472
  • Kudos: 54
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2013, 10:33:56 PM »
I will also step in for testing. What PIC does it use? DIP or surface mount?

Can I assume that if you only need one or two DMX outputs, you could just not populate the unneeded outputs with RS485 chips and sockets?

and that it has a Pixelnet Out jack for daisy chaining?

Jon

Correct Jon. No need to populate the whole board and it does have Pixelnet in/out. I will have a bom shortly. Same pic as Falcon16 and FPD

Offline Unibits

  • Falcon Beta Team
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 68
  • Kudos: 3
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2013, 03:46:08 AM »
I can help test it out too..


Offline gforman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Posts: 41
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2013, 07:57:51 AM »
Ore than happy to test this one also.

Offline MrChristmas2000

  • Falcon Beta Team
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 472
  • Kudos: 4
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #8 on: October 08, 2013, 06:59:12 AM »
I can test one.

Offline Nightowlz1966

  • Falcon Beta Team
  • **
  • Join Date: May 2013
  • Location: Sharpsburg Georgia
  • Posts: 121
  • Kudos: 0
    • Christmas On The Creek
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #9 on: October 11, 2013, 10:50:46 AM »
Just wondering how this is coming along ?
Brian Flanders
Sharpsburg Ga.
http://christmasonthecreek.com
http://www.facebook.com/ChristmasOnTheCreek
I Thought I Had More Extension Cords

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,472
  • Kudos: 54
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #10 on: October 28, 2013, 09:11:26 PM »
Just wondering how this is coming along ?
This firmware is the easiest, but it was last on my list because I thought interest was not as great.

Offline arw01

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 816
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #11 on: October 28, 2013, 11:50:20 PM »
Although I won't need 4 DMX universes, I may need a way of having DMX in a few different places and always nice to be able to break it out someplace different than where I thought I did.

Alan

Offline pk

  • Falcon Beta Team
  • **
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Arvada, COLORado
  • Posts: 151
  • Kudos: 1
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #12 on: October 29, 2013, 09:21:17 AM »
I will be glad to test one.  I actually have a need for this device at my megatree.  I have a few DMX channels on that side of the yard in addition to pixelnet.  I really don't want to run 2 cat5 cables over there!!

Offline Kevin

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Colorado Springs, CO
  • Posts: 95
  • Kudos: 0
    • Colorado Christmas
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #13 on: October 29, 2013, 10:10:09 AM »
Dave

What do you suspect this board will run money wise? This will be a DMX output bridge and will still require a DMX controller board correct?


kevin
-------------------------
Kevin
Colorado Christmas

Offline mkozik1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jul 2013
  • Location: Monroe, GA
  • Posts: 82
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Beta testers wanted for Pixelnet DMX bridge.
« Reply #14 on: November 03, 2013, 04:53:42 AM »
Count me in if still available.  Like the idea of the multiple DMX outs.

Thanks
- Mark

 

Back to top