Author Topic: F16v2 Pixel Controller  (Read 1634 times)

Offline Akinsr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Dec 2015
  • Location:
  • Posts: 4
  • Kudos: 0
F16v2 Pixel Controller
« on: December 27, 2015, 03:58:53 PM »
I'm wanting to use the F16v2 Pixel Controller next year. I don't know where to find the power supply or anything else I need for it. Like the container to mount it in would someone send me the links to the web sites. Thanks Akinsr

Offline Bshaver

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Join Date: Aug 2014
  • Location: Denver, CO
  • Posts: 1,393
  • Kudos: 22
Re: F16v2 Pixel Controller
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2015, 04:40:07 PM »
CG-1500 enclosure. And a 12V or 5V power supply . Depending on the types of pixels that you want to purchase.

You can purchase the Power supplies from HolidayCoro.com .. they have mounting plates for the CG-1500 enclosures. They also sell the enclosures etc.

However; there are other sites that sell similar items as well.
Denver Colorado
45,000 blinky blinks mix of pixels and 130 AC Channels (powered by Minleon & Lynx) ALL Powered by FPP and Falcon!

Offline Akinsr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Dec 2015
  • Location:
  • Posts: 4
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16v2 Pixel Controller
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2015, 03:40:30 PM »
 :) Thank you very much. That information was very useful. I'm new at using this type of controller. vaufbw

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,830
  • Kudos: 69
Re: F16v2 Pixel Controller
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2015, 04:51:17 PM »
I most likely will be offering a complete assembled tested F16V2 controller box.
PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

Offline Bshaver

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Join Date: Aug 2014
  • Location: Denver, CO
  • Posts: 1,393
  • Kudos: 22
Re: F16v2 Pixel Controller
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2015, 08:38:36 PM »
Dave, Quick question. I love the idea of having a complete solution.

The boards from the beta sale/release. These do not have the OLED on them. Is it possible to retrofit them with them? Ben

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,830
  • Kudos: 69
Re: F16v2 Pixel Controller
« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2015, 08:53:59 PM »
AussiePhil created a thread under F16V2 forum that shows how to do that.

Offline AussiePhil

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 495
  • Kudos: 11
Re: F16v2 Pixel Controller
« Reply #6 on: December 30, 2015, 02:16:30 AM »
AussiePhil created a thread under F16V2 forum that shows how to do that.
And in January I will do the buttons, the board is still doing active duty driving one end of the yard

Offline esolo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jan 2016
  • Location: Long Beach, CA
  • Posts: 157
  • Kudos: -1
Re: F16v2 Pixel Controller
« Reply #7 on: January 03, 2016, 09:52:40 AM »
I just purchased the new f16v2 and didn't notice the completely assembled tested box. Did I miss something?

Offline sebjsan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Dec 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 87
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16v2 Pixel Controller
« Reply #8 on: January 03, 2016, 10:11:14 AM »
They arw talking about the previous beta version. Not the current

Offline esolo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jan 2016
  • Location: Long Beach, CA
  • Posts: 157
  • Kudos: -1
Re: F16v2 Pixel Controller
« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2016, 02:35:43 PM »
 Doh! Sorry about that! Noob error! :-X

 

Back to top