Author Topic: Mac ?  (Read 733 times)

Offline Bandyman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jan 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 7
  • Kudos: 0
Mac ?
« on: May 20, 2016, 03:03:40 PM »
Is there Still no mac version?? jeez...

Offline algerdes

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Apr 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 525
  • Kudos: 4
Re: Mac ?
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2016, 04:13:52 PM »
No Mac version of what?

Offline Bandyman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jan 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 7
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Mac ?
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2016, 07:22:13 PM »
the f16 software....

Offline bravado67

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jan 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 184
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Mac ?
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2016, 07:30:27 PM »
Could you be a bit more specific on what you are asking? To get to the F16V2 controller interface you only need a Web browser.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk


Offline Bandyman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jan 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 7
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Mac ?
« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2016, 07:32:57 PM »
i thought you had to download software to set the board up with my computer.  Where would I go?


Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,518
  • Kudos: 56
Re: Mac ?
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2016, 07:34:34 PM »
The F16 (F16V1) is a Pixelnet controller. There is Windows software to send RS-485 commands to configure the controller. I believe he is asking if there is a Mac version of this.
At this time there is not.


If he is speaking of the F16V2 or F16V2R (has OLED display) E131 controller no need for software just use a web browser.
PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

Offline Bandyman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jan 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 7
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Mac ?
« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2016, 08:00:21 PM »
I have an f16v2.  Where do I browse to?

Online JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 3,366
  • Kudos: 68
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: Mac ?
« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2016, 08:21:22 PM »
I have an f16v2.  Where do I browse to?

The OLED Display on the F16v2 lists an IP address. That is what you can browse to.

Offline bravado67

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jan 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 184
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Mac ?
« Reply #8 on: May 20, 2016, 10:00:02 PM »
I have an f16v2.  Where do I browse to?
If you have attached your F16v2 to your network it should pick up an IP address and display that on the OLED display on the controller. Type that address in your browser window. i.e. 192.168.1.25

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk


 

Back to top