Author Topic: LOR Help  (Read 686 times)

Offline JohnandAimee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2015
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 7
  • Kudos: 0
LOR Help
« on: November 15, 2016, 10:08:44 PM »
Hi, we are new to LOR this year we had a Mr. Christmas hooked up to a FM transmitter last year so we are a little overwhelmed.  What we need help with is this.  We have purchased pre-made sequences specifically for LOR and 16 channel which we have.  Testing in the hardware lights everything up so I know all circuits are working.  Problem is we have loaded the sequences and they MP3's and everything plays on the computer but the LOR unit will not light any circuits.  What am I doing wrong?  Sorry this is so close to Christmas for newbies to be trying to get a show together.  I appreciate any help. 

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,504
  • Kudos: 54
Re: LOR Help
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2016, 12:57:35 AM »
I think they live 10 houses down the street. :) I have met them. Sold them some old snow flakes i think.
PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

Offline JohnandAimee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2015
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 7
  • Kudos: 0
Re: LOR Help
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2016, 10:00:30 AM »
Yes that's us.  We changed all the snowflakes over to LED this year so they turned out a nice blue.  Hopefully our start of a 20ft mega tree will be up and running also.  I think I have an idea of what I'm doing wrong, watched a few videos.  I may have the circuits assigned wrong.  Because we only have one unit (for now :) ) and its actually assigned as #4 sequences may be not connecting to the actual unit.  I will mess with it once I get home today and hopefully that will work. 

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,504
  • Kudos: 54
Re: LOR Help
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2016, 10:25:26 AM »
Yes that's us.  We changed all the snowflakes over to LED this year so they turned out a nice blue.  Hopefully our start of a 20ft mega tree will be up and running also.  I think I have an idea of what I'm doing wrong, watched a few videos.  I may have the circuits assigned wrong.  Because we only have one unit (for now :) ) and its actually assigned as #4 sequences may be not connecting to the actual unit.  I will mess with it once I get home today and hopefully that will work.

I will come down this weekend.

Offline Phrog30

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: May 2015
  • Location:
  • Posts: 387
  • Kudos: 9
Re: LOR Help
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2016, 11:52:25 AM »
Support at it's finest!

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk


Offline CaptainMurdoch

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Washington
  • Posts: 7,798
  • Kudos: 134
Re: LOR Help
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2016, 12:04:13 PM »
Let them borrow a Pi with FPP, it will be quicker...  :)
-
Chris

Offline JohnandAimee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2015
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 7
  • Kudos: 0
Re: LOR Help
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2016, 08:23:33 PM »
Well no luck, still not working :( 

Offline JohnandAimee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2015
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 7
  • Kudos: 0
Re: LOR Help
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2016, 08:41:11 PM »
Take that back, it works!!!!

 

Back to top