Author Topic: Can't get Expansion Board to work properly  (Read 248 times)

Offline yarhoward

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jan 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 13
  • Kudos: 0
Can't get Expansion Board to work properly
« on: November 26, 2016, 02:22:25 PM »
I've spent hours trying to get my expansion boards to work. I have the f16v2 and a 16 port expansion board.  I updated the firmware to b003 yesterday because I couldn't get the board to work.  In test mode the 16 ports on the main board works but only port 20 on the expansion board. I have the expansion board powered on both sides and they are getting 12v in all the ports.   I have 3 setups like this and the same result.  I also set up a mega tree in xlights that has 20 strings of 50.  Setup is 6 universes of 510 channels.  So it runs from universe 1 channel 1 to universe 6 channel 3060.  In the falcon I assigned ports 1-20 with 50 nodes starting at channel 1 and ending at channel 3000.  I assigned port 21 with 30 nodes.  When I output from xlights channels 1-16 work and then channel 20 on the expansion board.  Spent hours on this.  Any help would be appreciated.

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,579
  • Kudos: 59
Re: Can't get Expansion Board to work properly
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2016, 02:23:39 PM »
Please post pictures of the boards connected to each other.
PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

 

Back to top