Author Topic: Ws2811 5m strips 300 leds  (Read 136 times)

Offline vipersinu2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 43
  • Kudos: 0
Ws2811 5m strips 300 leds
« on: December 06, 2016, 07:33:34 AM »
Hello I am using ws2811 5m 300 led strips. I was a little disappointed to find out that the on board chip controls 3 leds at once. My question is, are there 12volt strips out there were each led is addressable? I have the 5 volt ws2812b strips and they are individually addressed.

Thank you jason

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 3,209
  • Kudos: 58
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: Ws2811 5m strips 300 leds
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2016, 09:00:57 AM »
Yes. They use the TM1809 chip.

Offline peewee760

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 10
  • Kudos: 0
Ws2811 5m strips 300 leds
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2016, 10:50:13 AM »
Yes, the strips will have two numbers.  The first number is the leds per meter (60 in your case), and the second number is the number of pixels, or controllable sections per meter (in your case 20).  If you want 60 pixels per meter, and them all to be individually controllable, you want 60/60 strips.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline peewee760

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 10
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Ws2811 5m strips 300 leds
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2016, 10:54:36 AM »

Offline t.jo13

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 181
  • Kudos: 2
Re: Ws2811 5m strips 300 leds
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2016, 03:51:16 PM »
http://www.holidaycoro.com/INK1003-60LED-60IC-Pixel-Strip-p/718-white.htm


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

You need yo be careful wth ink1003 strips as they are not as customizable as other strips. They use buck converters in them . You are limited where you can cut them. The 1809 strips are alot more user friendly.

 

Back to top