Author Topic: DLA Zeus Setup  (Read 790 times)

Offline TNF250

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2016
  • Location: SpringField, TN
  • Posts: 32
  • Kudos: 0
DLA Zeus Setup
« on: March 03, 2017, 05:39:04 PM »
I'm trying to convert my Zeus with the Falcon firmware. I was able to update the chips with the Zeus firmware version ID 3, assuming that is the latest. Using the program jumper on the Zeus I get all red, all blue then all green and this will continue until removal of the jumper. I assume they took the firmware update? But I get no joy when trying to program the channels. I have the Zeus universe jumpers on 1 and i'm using the  Falcon control software for programming.


BTW What are the different version of the firmware?

Offline CaptainMurdoch

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Washington
  • Posts: 7,854
  • Kudos: 139
Re: DLA Zeus Setup
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2017, 10:14:07 PM »
The different versions are different unit ID's.  You need to set the config software to the ID that matches the firmware you installed.  By using different ID's on different controllers you can configure them all out in the yard without having to unplug any others.
-
Chris

Offline TNF250

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2016
  • Location: SpringField, TN
  • Posts: 32
  • Kudos: 0
Re: DLA Zeus Setup
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2017, 06:44:22 AM »
Thanks CaptainMurdoch. Now I understand it, got it working.

 

Back to top