Author Topic: Multi Point FPP with Ubiquiti - Comments Needed  (Read 580 times)

Offline algerdes

• Supporting Member
  • Kudos: 7
Multi Point FPP with Ubiquiti - Comments Needed
« on: April 23, 2017, 12:57:06 PM »
I have been using the Falcon Player (FPP) for quite a few years now (as in since it was released to the masses).  Up until now, I have NOT used it in Master/Remote for the display.  I have played with it, in a non-critical location, but have not tried anything fancy - leaving that to all that have given their time to do it and tell the rest of us about it.  Some good reading, for sure.

This year I have several locations around the display that will definitely be synced to the music.  In fact, I want to remove the master FPP from "Blinky" (the location where most of the "show" happens - marked #2 on the attached image) and move it to the center of the park (location #1). 

The radio transmitter, the radio antenna, and a group of pixel trees will be at this central location(#1).  There will also be a 30 foot tall mega tree, 6 ea. 6 foot tall mega trees, and group of 3' tall, 2 color, DMX controlled trees (about 24 at this time in the planning stage).

"Blinky" (#2) will have its own FPP, but will take its sync cue from the master.
Blinky has two "houses", 4 singing Sally Trees, 4 mega-trees (12 and 14 feet tall), 8 firesticks (10' tall), a lit border with "north poles".  And quite a bit more.  (For some, this would be their show in their front yard.)

"The Hut" (#3), our entrance office, will receive it's sync and run the items at the front gate.

On a tree limb, location (#4), will have 4 of the 30" hanging Boscoyo Chromabulbs. 

A grouping of small trees (3') and 1 16 foot tall flat tree will be at (#5).

Finally, at location (#6), I will have at least 8 of the Boscoyo Chromabulbs, forming a "choir".  There will be other items at this location as well.