Author Topic: More than 170  (Read 251 times)

Offline twooly

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 998
  • Kudos: 13
More than 170
« on: September 08, 2017, 12:18:18 PM »
I'm guessing this is a no but an way to have more than 170 nodes on a port?  I've got a setup for 350 (yes with power injection).  If not guess its back to the drawing board for these.

Offline Bshaver

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Join Date: Aug 2014
  • Location: Denver, CO
  • Posts: 1,267
  • Kudos: 21
Re: More than 170
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2017, 12:20:54 PM »
It is up to 1024 per port depending on the number of ports (expansion modules.etc).


so your 170 nodes should be fine. I have run 210 off a single port of my V2 board (blue color)

Offline deplanche

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Aug 2015
  • Location:
  • Posts: 179
  • Kudos: 4
Re: More than 170
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2017, 12:53:56 PM »
Which controller do you have?  A F16v3 is a very different thing than a F-16 pixelnet controller.

Offline Bshaver

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Join Date: Aug 2014
  • Location: Denver, CO
  • Posts: 1,267
  • Kudos: 21
Re: More than 170
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2017, 12:57:43 PM »
AHHHHH! I didn't see that at first.. my mistake sorry for any confusion.

Offline twooly

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 998
  • Kudos: 13
Re: More than 170
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2017, 01:13:02 PM »
Yeah I'm talking about a f16 v1.  Couple of unused ports on the controller in the area I will have theses new props, but the props are 350 off of one line with power injection.

Offline zwiller

  • Falcon Beta Team
  • **
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Sandusky, OH
  • Posts: 924
  • Kudos: 12
Re: More than 170
« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2017, 01:39:15 PM »
There is a way and I've used them this way but never went beyond 170 but I'm fairly sure you could do it with power injection.  It's probably not what you had in mind but my live trees have 5 branches so I have 5 strings of 25 nodes joined together at the first node.  Each branch outputs same tho...  170 is hard coded IIRC. 
Sam

Last year's video: https://vimeo.com/150560653

Offline twooly

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 998
  • Kudos: 13
Re: More than 170
« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2017, 01:41:27 PM »
Yeah I need 350 and I have it working off a f16v3 for the testing with power injection.  Was just trying to utilize a open port on the f16v1 that will be in that spot already, that way I didn't have to have another controller just for this one prop (well 5 props but one data line)

 

Back to top