Author Topic: CR150D to f16 v3 hook up how to  (Read 841 times)

Offline MIKE PURSER

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location: vanceboro N.C.
  • Posts: 3
  • Kudos: 0
    • thelightsonpurserroad
CR150D to f16 v3 hook up how to
« on: September 16, 2017, 04:09:18 AM »
how would i hook up the lor  cosmic color  CR 150 d to a f16 v3.

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,874
  • Kudos: 74
Re: CR150D to f16 v3 hook up how to
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2017, 12:47:29 PM »
I would sell the CCR with controller box and buy WS2811 strips for less than 20.00 each.

If you decide to connect the CCR to F16V3 you have two options.

1) Connect CCR controller to DMX port of F16V3 and use LOR network configurator to set proper DMX address.
2) Cut the CCR controller of the CCR and connect CCR directly to port on the Falcon using 6803 protocol and a 5V power supply.

 
PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

Offline PeteyHall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Sep 2016
  • Location: Boston
  • Posts: 186
  • Kudos: 3
Re: CR150D to f16 v3 hook up how to
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2017, 02:49:39 PM »
Agree with Dave. I sold off all of my lor stuff and switched to 2811's and couldn't be happier.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline MIKE PURSER

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location: vanceboro N.C.
  • Posts: 3
  • Kudos: 0
    • thelightsonpurserroad
Re: CR150D to f16 v3 hook up how to
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2017, 12:48:48 AM »
thanks for the response guys David illl be contacting you Monday.

Offline jstomasi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 16
  • Kudos: 0
Re: CR150D to f16 v3 hook up how to
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2017, 08:30:40 AM »
I would sell the CCR with controller box and buy WS2811 strips for less than 20.00 each.

If you decide to connect the CCR to F16V3 you have two options.

1) Connect CCR controller to DMX port of F16V3 and use LOR network configurator to set proper DMX address.
2) Cut the CCR controller of the CCR and connect CCR directly to port on the Falcon using 6803 protocol and a 5V power supply.


You mention 5 volt power supply, but on the 6803 ribbons it says 12v | D | C | -


Would that be because you are cutting it from the controller?

 

Back to top