Author Topic: LOR controller off F16V2-r  (Read 132 times)

Offline BlackwolfK9

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 85
  • Kudos: 0
LOR controller off F16V2-r
« on: November 04, 2017, 10:03:53 AM »
I"m sure this is a dupe post, but for the life of me I cannot get an LOR CTB16PC controller to light a single light plugged into output 3 on the Falcon.  Not sure what I am missing.  I'm using Xlights. :-[

Online JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 3,830
  • Kudos: 81
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: LOR controller off F16V2-r
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2017, 10:17:21 AM »
Picture of your output 3 area on the V2R ?  (jumper check)

and

Screen shot of your Serial Outputs page on the V2R

Does Test Mode on the V2R  do anything good?

Offline BlackwolfK9

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 85
  • Kudos: 0
Re: LOR controller off F16V2-r
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2017, 10:22:27 AM »
I can only get the lights to come on (and that was about 30 seconds ago) when I do test of that channel in xlights, but test mode in controller does nothing but channel count is rising.  I will take a couple of quick pics

Offline BlackwolfK9

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 85
  • Kudos: 0
Re: LOR controller off F16V2-r
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2017, 10:37:59 AM »
Here are pics

Offline BlackwolfK9

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 85
  • Kudos: 0
Re: LOR controller off F16V2-r
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2017, 10:39:47 AM »
Another

Online JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 3,830
  • Kudos: 81
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: LOR controller off F16V2-r
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2017, 10:54:26 AM »
Your LOR controller is set as "Unit 7"  ?

You have Universe 50 set. Depending on your universe sizes (510 or 512), how did you get that number?

Offline BlackwolfK9

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 85
  • Kudos: 0
Re: LOR controller off F16V2-r
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2017, 02:20:34 PM »
Yes my controller has an ID of 7 and I got it working but I don't think I got it working right.  I added a second controller (ID 6) daisy chained off the first one.  Now where do I tell Xlights that I have multiple LOR controllers. I created a prop with starting address as #50:97 when I had only #7 connected, so what do I do since i've daisy chained #6 off of it.


Online JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 3,830
  • Kudos: 81
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: LOR controller off F16V2-r
« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2017, 02:38:15 PM »
Yes my controller has an ID of 7 and I got it working but I don't think I got it working right.  I added a second controller (ID 6) daisy chained off the first one.  Now where do I tell Xlights that I have multiple LOR controllers. I created a prop with starting address as #50:97 when I had only #7 connected, so what do I do since i've daisy chained #6 off of it.

It will still be Universe 50 (#50:81) and it will just "work"   The data will just flow through #50:97 to #50:81

Offline BlackwolfK9

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 85
  • Kudos: 0
Re: LOR controller off F16V2-r
« Reply #8 on: November 04, 2017, 03:15:09 PM »
Do I create a prop or how do I address the channels in xlights for programming?

Online JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 3,830
  • Kudos: 81
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: LOR controller off F16V2-r
« Reply #9 on: November 05, 2017, 02:24:41 PM »
Everything in xlights is Model driven. If you want to see it in Preview or program using the xLights Sequencer, you'll need to create some sort of model.

Before the Preview became as good as it is now, I used to Import my LOR data but did not create models. I "trusted" xlights to put the data where it belonged. Now I have models for ALL my AC devices and can see them actually working.

My Reindeer models (10 of them) are just large dots. No shape to them at all, but they light up in preview and I know what they are.

Offline BlackwolfK9

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 85
  • Kudos: 0
Re: LOR controller off F16V2-r
« Reply #10 on: November 05, 2017, 05:09:36 PM »
Thanks that's what I did except I did like a video and created 16 candy canes with 1 pixel each to represent a lor controller with 16 channels

 

Back to top