Author Topic: Static lights before and after a show  (Read 137 times)

Offline jhamm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 1
  • Kudos: 0
Static lights before and after a show
« on: December 01, 2017, 03:13:36 PM »
Hi guys I desperately need some help to get my lights running.
I want to run only one show every day, and want some of the lights to be static before and after. 

I made a sequence with the lights I want to be on, made a 1min sequence and repeates it. But the lights
turn off between sequences, how can I make them stay on?

Offline CaptainMurdoch

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Washington
  • Posts: 8,321
  • Kudos: 155
Re: Static lights before and after a show
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2017, 03:20:43 PM »
FPP doesn't turn off the lights in between sequences when playing a playlist.  If you are seeing the lights go off, then that is in the sequence data.  You may want to zoom in in your sequencer and confirm that your effects go right to the end of the timeline to make sure the lights aren't being turned off at the end of the 1-minute sequence.
-
Chris

Offline jerryw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2015
  • Location: Mesa, Arizona
  • Posts: 32
  • Kudos: 3
Re: Static lights before and after a show
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2017, 10:14:04 AM »
I have been trying to figure out how to have my lights stay on (Static) for several hours.
IE. no music no automation just stay on.
Can you help on how to do it ?

Offline K-State Fan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 171
  • Kudos: 3
Re: Static lights before and after a show
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2017, 10:22:21 AM »
Create a sequence that is static, create a play list of that sequence and schedule it.

Offline zwiller

  • Falcon Beta Team
  • **
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Sandusky, OH
  • Posts: 938
  • Kudos: 12
Re: Static lights before and after a show
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2017, 01:30:56 PM »
+1;  When I did this I think I made my sequence real long like 60m.  Later I created an almost static sequence that had a bunch of long simple ramp ups and downs that were random on the props wife wanted (just stuff on ground). 
Sam

Last year's video: https://vimeo.com/150560653

Offline jnealand

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Join Date: Aug 2013
  • Location: Kennesaw, GA
  • Posts: 2,271
  • Kudos: 42
Re: Static lights before and after a show
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2017, 02:22:45 PM »
It all depends on what you are trying to do.  I use scripts that are in the repository called static_on and static_off.  You do not need a sequence for static lights as static lights would be ones that you just turn on or off.  You would need a sequence for a silent annimation.
Jim Nealand
Kennesaw, GA
Lynx, Falcon, XL, FPP

Offline jerryw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2015
  • Location: Mesa, Arizona
  • Posts: 32
  • Kudos: 3
Re: Static lights before and after a show
« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2017, 04:08:27 PM »
I really like the static on and off method to try.
really new to FPP so need to find Repository.
thanks!

Offline jnealand

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Join Date: Aug 2013
  • Location: Kennesaw, GA
  • Posts: 2,271
  • Kudos: 42
Re: Static lights before and after a show
« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2017, 04:36:49 PM »
Go to content setup within FPP, select script repository look for StaticOn.  click on view and read the pop up.  When you are ready click on install.  Go to the file manager find the script and edit it.

 

Back to top