Author Topic: V2.x cannot upload .m4a music files, Has to be done through browser2  (Read 250 times)

Offline brichi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Dec 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 497
  • Kudos: 1

Not a huge deal but figured I would report it
I noticed since I converted from MP3 to M4A that in FPP file manager I can choose to upload the M4A files and they show completed but they don't exist after completion, If I use Finder on my Mac and SMB into the Pi, I can copt the M4A to the music folder and then it will show up in FPP.


right now im on
Version:

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 4,548
  • Kudos: 102
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: V2.x cannot upload .m4a music files, Has to be done through browser2
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2018, 08:32:54 AM »

Not a huge deal but figured I would report it
I noticed since I converted from MP3 to M4A that in FPP file manager I can choose to upload the M4A files and they show completed but they don't exist after completion, If I use Finder on my Mac and SMB into the Pi, I can copt the M4A to the music folder and then it will show up in FPP.


While it probably doesn't help you, see if those m4a files are showing in the "Uploads" tab of the File Manager.

Offline brichi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Dec 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 497
  • Kudos: 1
Re: V2.x cannot upload .m4a music files, Has to be done through browser2
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2018, 08:40:01 AM »

Not a huge deal but figured I would report it
I noticed since I converted from MP3 to M4A that in FPP file manager I can choose to upload the M4A files and they show completed but they don't exist after completion, If I use Finder on my Mac and SMB into the Pi, I can copt the M4A to the music folder and then it will show up in FPP.


While it probably doesn't help you, see if those m4a files are showing in the "Uploads" tab of the File Manager.


it shows under uploads but not in audio so if you go and create a playlist it is not in the dropdown for media unless you manually copy it over using SMB in finder

Offline dkulp

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Framingham, MA
  • Posts: 956
  • Kudos: 46
Re: V2.x cannot upload .m4a music files, Has to be done through browser2
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2018, 10:25:35 AM »
Can you do an update and see if it still happens?    I just pushed some changes, but I didn't really test them.  That's what you are for.  :)
Dan Kulp

Offline brichi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Dec 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 497
  • Kudos: 1
Re: V2.x cannot upload .m4a music files, Has to be done through browser2
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2018, 10:31:00 AM »
Can you do an update and see if it still happens?    I just pushed some changes, but I didn't really test them.  That's what you are for.  :)


lol, just updated, works perfect now thank you... did you catch the other issues I had posted?


http://falconchristmas.com/forum/index.php/topic,9102.0.html
http://falconchristmas.com/forum/index.php/topic,9071.0.html
« Last Edit: June 13, 2018, 11:36:57 AM by brichi »

Offline Kensington Graves

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 23
  • Kudos: 0
Re: V2.x cannot upload .m4a music files, Has to be done through browser2
« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2018, 05:28:11 PM »
Can you do an update and see if it still happens?    I just pushed some changes, but I didn't really test them.  That's what you are for.  :)

Hahahahahahahaha!  At least it's June and not November 30, right?

Offline brichi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Dec 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 497
  • Kudos: 1
Re: V2.x cannot upload .m4a music files, Has to be done through browser2
« Reply #6 on: June 14, 2018, 05:30:36 PM »
Hahaha always leave time to test

 

Back to top