Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
I thought that your "load to eMMC" script in FPP Settings/Advanced Settings was what did the trick, not a change in bootloader.

Regardless, that is one less thing to worry about when loading. Still LOVE the micro-USB access that allows you to run that script without any CAT5 connected. 192.168.7.2 (it supposedly doesn't work in Internet Explorer) is etched in my mind.
Falcon Player (FPP) / different video sync
« Last post by stefano on Today at 11:20:53 AM »
Hi
I'm new to use FPP an Raspberry PI so I need same help.
I have three Raspberry PI/FPP connected through a switch (no internet connection), one set as Master and the other two set as Remote.
Each of those is also connected to a different display via HDMI.
I have three different mp4 video and I want to play them in sync, I mean they have to start at the same time.

Any suggestions on how to do that?

Thanks
Designer Troubleshooting and Help / FSEQ Record Info
« Last post by TexasStingray on Today at 10:58:31 AM »
Can some provide me a fseq file and details about the header record. I want to validate that what I am reading is correct. Or if there is a tool out there that can read the record info and dump it out that works also.

Thanks
Scott
I'm trying to set "auto wlan0" in my /etc/network/interfaces however it seems like the file is overwritten every time I update the interface in the FPP screen or reboot the raspberry pi.

Can anyone tell me what is going on?

Interesting... I wonder if they are loading the latest builds with the newer boot loader instead of the one from 2015.   The 2015 boot loader requires the S2 to be pressed to boot off the SD card.  The 2017 boot loaders do not.   Alternatively, maybe the eMMC is coming completely blank now. 

My new toys arrived....    time to make some new images...
The lights on the relay do light up and I hear clicking noises when i first plug it in, so it is getting power.  Just not communicating.