Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Sell/Trade / Re: Controllers for sale - Falcon F16V2-R (1 SOLD, 2 LEFT)
« Last post by Mike on Today at 05:45:32 PM »
I'm new to this. How many channels can they run? Also do you know this difference if this and the f16v3?
Falcon Player Plugins / Re: EDM RDS
« Last post by Reys Dad on Today at 02:35:53 PM »
fpp v2 Beta - my changes were accepted around 8.28.  I pulled updates via Help|About.  I originally installed from the Dan Kulp version http://dankulp.com/bbb/FPP-v2.0-Beta-Pi-20180709.zip .

I can verify that fpp v2 Beta is working with the latest edmrds version from github https://github.com/drlucas/fpp-edmrds !

I was able to get the version that is installed but the GUI to work, but it required changes to the callback file.  Best bet is to use the latest version from github - the callback file is python based instead of sh based.

I'm kind of new here. Does this mean we need to wait for the github changes you submitted to be pushed to 2.0 as an update before the song titles will start working or do we need to reinstall the EDM plugin after the changes are integrated? I tried looking at the github link you referenced but it looks like the last update was three years ago so it doesn't seem the changes you recently submitted have been incorporated yet.
I'm not sure what is the next step?
FYI, I do have the cable and pigpio files updated and I'm able to update the station ID through the plugin. It just won't populate the "now playing" names.
Thanks
Display Items / Re: Mega Tree - 12, 16 or 24 Strings on a 180 degree tree?
« Last post by mac50 on Today at 02:06:09 PM »

One thing I am finding is that most of the sequences that I see out there are for 12 or 16 strings.

What are your thoughts?
Number of strands does not matter to sequencer. It will apply  an effect to however many strands you specify in your tree model. More strands equals higher resolution, good for displaying images