Falcon Christmas

Falcon Christmas => Falcon Player (FPP) => Topic started by: CaptainMurdoch on February 02, 2017, 03:33:51 PM

Title: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: CaptainMurdoch on February 02, 2017, 03:33:51 PM
FPP v1.9 is now available.

As with FPP v1.6/v1.7/v1.8, FPP v1.9 is available via an upgrade button in the
FPP UI.  If you are up to date on FPP v1.8, an 'upgrade' button will
appear below the menu to allow you to upgrade a running system to v1.9.

Changes in v1.9 include:

- Native ArtNet Support.
- Pi Matrix hat pinout selection.
- BBB Serial Output (Pixelnet and DMX).
- Raspberry Pi model detection
- SubMatrices.

For details on these changes, see the v1.9 soft launch thread:  http://falconchristmas.com/forum/index.php/topic,5832.msg58981.html#msg58981 (http://falconchristmas.com/forum/index.php/topic,5832.msg58981.html#msg58981)

NOTE: This is not an automatic upgrade, the only way to pull in the v1.9
changes is to use the Upgrade button in the UI.  The 'Manual Update'
button on the About page will not upgrade to the v1.9 code, it can
only be used to pull in v1.8 updates.

====================================================================================
EDIT: this message was updated and the thread made sticky to replace the v1.8 release announcement thread.  The original contents of this message are below:

I pushed a change to add the v1.9 upgrade button to the v1.8 UI.  v1.9 was used by several people during the holidays to run their show because they needed some of the new features.  We didn't want to push it out for general release that late in the year though, but now that we are past the holidays, I went ahead and added the upgrade button since it was stable for those who did use it.

We are still working on v2.0, so there probably won't be much more done to the v1.9 branch unless it is an easy fix or backport.  I may backport some of the new Channel Outputs to allow wider testing of those while we work on other v2.0 changes.
Title: Re: v1.9 upgrade button added to v1.8 UI
Post by: pixelpuppy on February 02, 2017, 04:17:47 PM

I was running 1.9 but fell back to 1.8 due to mysterious FPPD stopping.

Any estimation on when you might have some branch of 2.0 available for beta testing?
Title: Re: v1.9 upgrade button added to v1.8 UI
Post by: CaptainMurdoch on February 02, 2017, 04:40:41 PM
I was running 1.9 but fell back to 1.8 due to mysterious FPPD stopping.

I think some others went the opposite direction.

Any estimation on when you might have some branch of 2.0 available for beta testing?

Not for a while.  The master branch is currently broken for sequence/playlist playback but I am working on putting it back together.  In parallel, I also am working on replacing the socket interface between the UI and the backend fppd daemon.  Once it gets back to a usable state, I will post something.  I'd like to get playback working again before we rip out the UI and start working on swapping in the new one.
Title: Re: v1.9 upgrade button added to v1.8 UI
Post by: jholmes on February 02, 2017, 05:23:44 PM
Thank you for all your hard-work Captain!
Is there somewhere we can read release notes regarding v1.9?
Title: Re: v1.9 upgrade button added to v1.8 UI
Post by: mararunr on February 02, 2017, 06:32:56 PM
Thank you for all your hard-work Captain!
Is there somewhere we can read release notes regarding v1.9?

http://falconchristmas.com/forum/index.php/topic,5832.msg58981.html#msg58981 (http://falconchristmas.com/forum/index.php/topic,5832.msg58981.html#msg58981)
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: stanward on April 07, 2017, 01:37:45 AM
I have version 1.8-30 and I do not have the Update button below the version.  What would cause this problem?
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: David Pitts on April 07, 2017, 01:56:31 AM
Usually a DNS setting in the network configuration screen. Incorrect or no DNS server address can cause the Github lookup to fail. Incorrect gateway can also cause this.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: algerdes on April 09, 2017, 10:02:47 AM
Thanks folks!  I'll upgrade all of the FPPs with this.


Is there a plan to take us to 2.x yet this year?  If so, your target date is? 


Also, what can someone do to help?
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: CaptainMurdoch on April 14, 2017, 03:16:16 PM
Is there a plan to take us to 2.x yet this year?  If so, your target date is? 

Also, what can someone do to help?

I'm working on it, but can't make any promises right now.  These past few months have been too busy for me to get a lot of coding done unfortunately.  I was a page and a half behind on new threads here on the forum and the activity has been kind of low, so that tells you how far I was behind.  I haven't even had a chance to look at other sites since my main focus is here.  I have been getting in some coding time, mainly centered around channel outputs, but still have a lot of work to do on the playlist code and have not had a chance to circle back with Tim on any work needed on the backend to support the UI he is working on.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: algerdes on April 16, 2017, 04:33:39 PM
I'm perfectly happy with what we have now.  I'm also very appreciative of all the work that has been going on toward improvements of the FPP. 


Simply, THANK YOU for what you and your crew are doing. 
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: bowhunter3125 on May 26, 2017, 08:05:01 PM
Usually a DNS setting in the network configuration screen. Incorrect or no DNS server address can cause the Github lookup to fail. Incorrect gateway can also cause this.


What are the DNS settings supposed to be, i have my network set up as DHCP, same as the DNS but there is nothing listed under the DNS settings. want to upgrade but got no upgrade button.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: rlemery on May 26, 2017, 09:34:15 PM
I set the dns on my pi to the same as my router.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: bowhunter3125 on May 26, 2017, 09:54:54 PM
I set the dns on my pi to the same as my router.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk


So i matched the DNS settings off my router to my PI, now i can no longer access the PI through the Wlan
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: rlemery on May 26, 2017, 09:58:21 PM
I always set a static route for the wlan0 and leave eth0 on dchp unless I'm using it for a controller.  Then I set it to a different subnet than wlan0.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: bowhunter3125 on May 27, 2017, 11:59:27 AM
Well i am at a loss. I was finally able to get back into my pi, but still have no upgrade button. When i set the DNS settings to what the DNS settings were in my router, the pi froze up, had to go into the thumb drive and erase the static IP for the wlan.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: rlemery on May 27, 2017, 07:51:13 PM
Can you post screen shots of your eth0 and wlan0 pages?

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: CaptainMurdoch on May 27, 2017, 10:18:39 PM
Well i am at a loss. I was finally able to get back into my pi, but still have no upgrade button. When i set the DNS settings to what the DNS settings were in my router, the pi froze up, had to go into the thumb drive and erase the static IP for the wlan.

On the Troubleshooting Commands page in the FPP UI, look for the section that says "Internet Access:    ping -c 1 github.com".  Copy the text in that section into a post here, or, just attach your logs zip which will also contain the troubleshooting commands output.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: bowhunter3125 on May 27, 2017, 11:16:23 PM
Well i am at a loss. I was finally able to get back into my pi, but still have no upgrade button. When i set the DNS settings to what the DNS settings were in my router, the pi froze up, had to go into the thumb drive and erase the static IP for the wlan.

On the Troubleshooting Commands page in the FPP UI, look for the section that says "Internet Access:    ping -c 1 github.com".  Copy the text in that section into a post here, or, just attach your logs zip which will also contain the troubleshooting commands output.


ping: unknown host github.com
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: bowhunter3125 on May 27, 2017, 11:20:36 PM
I should add that i am running v 1.8-11
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: jnealand on May 28, 2017, 12:24:42 PM
If you are getting unknown host you are not connected to the internet.  So that would mean some kind of internet issue be it configuration or wiring or wifi connection.

I always put in the DNS area the ip of my router I am connected to and the ip of google dns which is 8.8.8.8
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: bowhunter3125 on May 28, 2017, 12:57:23 PM
If you are getting unknown host you are not connected to the internet.  So that would mean some kind of internet issue be it configuration or wiring or wifi connection.

I always put in the DNS area the ip of my router I am connected to and the ip of google dns which is 8.8.8.8


I will try that.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: bowhunter3125 on May 28, 2017, 01:34:30 PM
well, set my DNS to match my modem, i can access the  pi through the wlan , but still no upgrade button.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: bowhunter3125 on May 28, 2017, 01:46:11 PM
Think i may have to hook this up directly to the modem. I shouldn't have to with it being hooked up with the wifi but i cant get anything else to work.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: jnealand on May 28, 2017, 06:33:34 PM
Did you notice the bottom couple of lines on iwconfig.  I cannot interpret them, but it would indicate to me that your wifi is not connecting.  I had problems with case one time with wifi.  Both the ssid and the pw are case sensitive on Linux/FPP.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: bowhunter3125 on May 28, 2017, 07:28:23 PM
Did you notice the bottom couple of lines on iwconfig.  I cannot interpret them, but it would indicate to me that your wifi is not connecting.  I had problems with case one time with wifi.  Both the ssid and the pw are case sensitive on Linux/FPP.


The moment i brought it inside i was able to get the down load button. Did not even have to hard line to the modem. I think the Wifi module on the Pi 3 is not very strong.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: jnealand on May 29, 2017, 07:15:33 AM
Since I can reach all 5 of my Pi3's via wifi from anywhere in my yard or my house and even from across the street I doubt that it is the Pi3, but it may be the wifi environment where you live.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: Emuney18 on May 30, 2017, 05:46:40 AM
bowhunter3125. Try looking at the signal strength using your phone  or under troubleshooting on the FPP page.  Here is a discussion about this last year.
Wi-Fi Signal Strength?

https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?share_fid=64886&share_tid=5909&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww%2Efalconchristmas%2Ecom%2Fforum%2Findex%2Ephp%3Ftopic%3D5909&share_type=t


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: bowhunter3125 on May 30, 2017, 09:04:32 AM
bowhunter3125. Try looking at the signal strength using your phone  or under troubleshooting on the FPP page.  Here is a discussion about this last year.
Wi-Fi Signal Strength?

https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?share_fid=64886&share_tid=5909&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww%2Efalconchristmas%2Ecom%2Fforum%2Findex%2Ephp%3Ftopic%3D5909&share_type=t (https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?share_fid=64886&share_tid=5909&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww%2Efalconchristmas%2Ecom%2Fforum%2Findex%2Ephp%3Ftopic%3D5909&share_type=t)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


37/70. I will have to move it the front yard and out of the garage see what happens. But i will be running it off a dedicated router, one with external
[size=78%] antennas, not the pierce of junk century link modem i have now.[/size]
Title: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: Emuney18 on June 01, 2017, 06:23:34 AM
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[/quote]


37/70. I will have to move it the front yard and out of the garage see what happens. But i will be running it off a dedicated router, one with external
[size=78%] antennas, not the pierce of junk century link modem i have now.[/size]
[/quote]


 Wait until you have the final router then get a long extension cord and just go around and test. I honestly don't know what you would be wanting over 70.  Worst case is get an antenna for the Pi or use something like this and disable the onboard wifi.
Wifi With Antenna For Raspberry Pi - Instructions Included - PLUG and PLAY https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00H95C0A2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_2AamzbQ6BATAM


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: Santacarl on July 07, 2017, 07:06:13 PM
I'm a bit late finding this thread so my question might not get a response but I'll ask anyhow....


I'm woefully inadequate in my understanding of networks and have always used the "DHCP" setting under the Network tab instead of static.... 




So you have a choice between "static" or "DHCP"...  What criteria would tell me to use 1 over the other? 
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: rlemery on July 07, 2017, 08:04:55 PM
I always use static for wlan0 so I always know the Ip address  for each pi or bbb.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: JonB256 on July 08, 2017, 05:57:11 AM
I used to use Static IP on every FPP (Pi or Beagle) but am not so consistent now.

I do have a Static (192.168.0.90) on my "Master" Pi that always sits in my computer room with the Antenna. From that FPP, I rely on the Multisync page to locate and access any other FPP on the system. That can vary from one to ten FPPs depending on what I'm testing or how close to Halloween or Christmas. :)  Doesn't matter whether they are Standalone, Remote or Bridge. I only keep the one as Master, though.

The Multisync feature is always keeping tabs on the other devices.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: centauri61032 on July 15, 2017, 01:02:20 PM
I have version 1.8-30 and I do not have the Update button below the version.  What would cause this problem?


I changed DNS1 to be 8.8.8.8 and DNS2 to be 75.75.75.75.
After saving and rebooting the Pi, the Update button appeared.



Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: ed_faranda on August 13, 2017, 11:26:24 PM
I just loaded by BBB with v1.5.  And I got the notice that v1.8 is available and to use the UI Update button.  When I press it, all it does it show me the revision notes.


What am I missing? 



Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: jnealand on August 14, 2017, 09:28:57 AM
Use the image in this thread - http://falconchristmas.com/forum/index.php/topic,7354.0.html (http://falconchristmas.com/forum/index.php/topic,7354.0.html)
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: ed_faranda on August 14, 2017, 07:53:21 PM
Got it loaded.  But, the FPPD won't start, so I can't run any test sequences.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: algerdes on August 14, 2017, 08:42:01 PM
Not sure if this is anywhere near your problem, but...

Did you click on the "test list" name?  When you do, the items from that test list will populate. Then you can click on play.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: ed_faranda on August 14, 2017, 10:03:35 PM
I reloaded the image of 1.9, and it does the same thing.  I did notice that if I don't have the "Enable LED Panel Output" checked in the LEDscape/Octoscoller LED panel, the FPPD will start.  However, when I check the box it doesn't start.


I have 4 panel, but I am just trying to get one working now.  Been having a hard time.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: dkulp on August 14, 2017, 11:32:35 PM
You grabbed the wrong image....  You grabbed the oldest image there, not the newest.   I have a new image (20170814) uploading now that I'd suggest you use.   
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: ed_faranda on August 15, 2017, 09:20:03 AM
Thanks I got the new image and it helped.


I figured out and got the entire 2 x 2 panel working.  However, on the LED Panel Page, when I set up the page.  When I save and restart the FPPD, my test sequences seem to work when tested.  (I need to do further tests)


However, when I got back to the LED Panel Page, it does not pull in the current configuration.  Mind you, it works. Just not showing the correct information when I reload the page.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: sklankowski on September 28, 2017, 12:29:22 AM
Is there a way to have FPP boot faster than a minute and 47 seconds on a RaspPi3??  I timed this reaction from power on to first lights of sequence running. Could it be cut to under a minute, if possible?
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: algerdes on September 28, 2017, 08:11:55 AM
One thing you can do to "speed things", at least a little bit, is to turn off the automatic checking for updates.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: JonB256 on September 28, 2017, 01:23:23 PM
One thing you can do to "speed things", at least a little bit, is to turn off the automatic checking for updates.
I think that the default should be DON'T check for updates.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: CaptainMurdoch on September 29, 2017, 12:21:19 AM
One thing you can do to "speed things", at least a little bit, is to turn off the automatic checking for updates.
I think that the default should be DON'T check for updates.

Sounds reasonable to me.  Now that we have a way to view the pending updates in the UI, it is easier for a user to check to decide if they want to pull in any new changes.  I think I have an easy way to add this into the existing code for new users or builds, but want to think about it first.  I made a note in my short-term "2017 Q4" ToDo list.  I just knocked out one thing on that list by merging in all the changes from master-v1.x to the v1.9 branch.  master-v1.x had several enhancements and bug fixes which I ran in my display last year but didn't want to release in mid to late December.  That code has been stable for me, so I just pushed all those changes to v1.9 and built new v1.9 binaries and pushed them to the repo.  If you are on v1.9, you will now see v1.9-64.

I'm also looking at merging the new channel outputs in master over to master-v1.x so they can be get into a v1.x release.  This includes the Linsn and ColorLight support as well as support for the small ILI9488 LCD panels for the Pi that I posted a demo video of eons ago.

Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: algerdes on September 29, 2017, 08:06:19 AM
WOW!  The Captain is back!  Welcome, sir.  You have been missed!


I agree, the default should be "don't check".  Then again, I speak from the status that all of mine are not attached to the internet unless I bring them into the work bench.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: CaptainMurdoch on September 29, 2017, 11:56:11 AM
WOW!  The Captain is back!  Welcome, sir.  You have been missed!

I agree, the default should be "don't check".  Then again, I speak from the status that all of mine are not attached to the internet unless I bring them into the work bench.

I have been lurking a little bit in the past couple weeks, but am slowly getting back into the swing of things.  :)

I will test out a fix for v1.x so the setting defaults to not automatically installing updates on new installs.  The way it will probably work is whenever there is a new USB stick or media location then the default will revert back to off.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: plaberge on September 30, 2017, 12:26:01 AM
I have been lurking a little bit in the past couple weeks, but am slowly getting back into the swing of things.  :)

I will test out a fix for v1.x so the setting defaults to not automatically installing updates on new installs.  The way it will probably work is whenever there is a new USB stick or media location then the default will revert back to off.


Welcome back!
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: drlucas on October 08, 2017, 06:59:01 PM
....and I thought I was the only one who was taking a break. Life happens. welcome back Chris!
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: nmiller0113 on October 16, 2017, 12:29:42 AM
WELCOME BACK!  Good to see ya around here again!  Hope all is well Chris!
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: MartinMueller2003 on October 18, 2017, 08:20:07 AM
Will there be anything special needed to address the WiFi "CRACK" exploit or is doing an upgrade/update on the OS enough?
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: nmiller0113 on October 19, 2017, 01:24:07 AM

Will there be anything special needed to address the WiFi "CRACK" exploit or is doing an upgrade/update on the OS enough?

I wouldn't run OS updates as you risk breaking things.  If they don't patch it I'd run off a guest or segmented wifi network not on your private network wifi in order to somewhat mitigate the risk of your private network being compromised...though I doubt a hacker is going to be targeting the FPP.  This is more to extract other data.  Read more about it here https://www.krackattacks.com/ (https://www.krackattacks.com/) and it will make more sense why the FPP isn't really a target based on it's primary use.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: toozie21 on October 24, 2017, 06:53:04 PM
I have an older setup that has been running pretty good, so I haven't been updating it.

Recently I let it do the updates and all went well, but the version is currently saying: v1.0-119-g3874ec4

Am I not able to upgrade from 1.0 to 1.9?  Just wanted to make sure I am not doing something wrong before I consider trying to setup a new system.....
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: Kolnari on November 04, 2017, 08:52:37 AM
Folks,
I'm trying to do a new install and running in to issues. I hope this is the right place to come for this kind of help.

I loaded 1.8.
  Manually fixed a problem with mounting the USB drive. fstab had /dev/sda1, that was failing. Changed it to /dev/sda and the drive mounted.

Now I'm trying to enable test mode and it is not working.
 I know my LEDs work, they're new but I tested the strip on an Arduino. Tried with my, known working, Neopixels but they didn't work either. Not sure that they should though.

Went hunting and found the logs directory on the USB drive. Whenever I go to the display testing page I get an error in the apache.error.log
  PHP warning fopen(/home/fpp/media/channelmemorymaps): failed to openstream: No such file or directory in /opt/fpp/www/testing.php on line 661
  Then there is an fclose error about expecting parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in the testing.php line 664 script.

This is a new install. I've never had Falcon Player working.
I have the Falcon Pi Cap and have configured pixels on both of the Strings in the Output Config, the output type is rpiws2812x and it is marked as active.

Is there something I missed or is this a 1.9 issue?
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: toml8345 on November 07, 2017, 01:46:31 PM
I just pulled out my Rasp Pi with FPP that has been in storage for a couple of years.  It has V1.0-119-g3874ec4 running currently, what is my best way to get updated to v1.9?
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: jhoybs on November 07, 2017, 02:08:13 PM
I'd recommend a fresh install:  http://falconchristmas.com/forum/index.php/topic,483.0.html

That build is so old and I doubt it even has the code to update in the GUI.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: TastyHamSandwich on February 05, 2018, 02:46:26 PM
So I just set up my first FPP ever, and ran the updates from the web UI once I got it up and running. It went from v1.8 to v1.9, where it told me I could upgrade again. I'm showing Version: v1.10-27-g259bc38. (http://fpp/about.php) Is this a proper update? Am I running version one point one zero, or am I running version one point ten? Is this a current and/or stable release, or should I start over and get to v1.9 again, and leave it there? Thanks in advance, I'm just getting my feet wet with Falcon.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: CaptainMurdoch on February 05, 2018, 03:04:57 PM
So I just set up my first FPP ever, and ran the updates from the web UI once I got it up and running. It went from v1.8 to v1.9, where it told me I could upgrade again. I'm showing Version: v1.10-27-g259bc38. (http://fpp/about.php) Is this a proper update? Am I running version one point one zero, or am I running version one point ten? Is this a current and/or stable release, or should I start over and get to v1.9 again, and leave it there? Thanks in advance, I'm just getting my feet wet with Falcon.

You are on one point ten and are where you should be.  I have always disliked anything after the point being greater than nine because of sorting issues, but wasn't ready for a 2.0 release, so went with 1.10 instead.
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: pixelpuppy on February 05, 2018, 03:24:56 PM
I have always disliked anything after the point being greater than nine because of sorting issues, but wasn't ready for a 2.0 release, so went with 1.10 instead.


Maybe the first update after 2.0 should be 2.01  ::)
Title: Re: Falcon Player - FPP v1.9 is now available
Post by: TastyHamSandwich on February 09, 2018, 01:29:15 PM
Aye, we had a similiar problem at our company with our DMX Commander firmware version numbering, haha. Thanks for the info and quick reply, Murdoch. Much appreciated!