Author Topic: My Xlights doesn't look like yours :(  (Read 442 times)

Offline Kringle

• Kudos: 0
My Xlights doesn't look like yours :(
« on: December 07, 2018, 12:38:38 PM »
Afternoon folks,  I'm new to the Light Show display scene and have a question maybe y'all can help me with because I'm stumped.  I've downloaded Xlights on my MAC but doesn't look like all the youtube videos i have watch the past month or so.  i am missing the the schedule tab and capture tab at the top, also am missing the media directory button.  I am still able to import mp3 files but i just have to go through the browser every time.  It's not a big deal, I'm just jealous all y'alls program goes right to the correct folder when prompted to upload.  I do not have any equipment yet, just spending some time getting use to Xlights and creating some virtual displays on my house.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you.

Offline KBCoggin

Re: My Xlights doesn't look like yours :(
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2018, 12:45:01 PM »
Perhaps the videos you are watching have some kind of plugin.  I am running Xlights and I do not have a Schedule Tab or Capture Tab on mine either.  Setup, Layout, Sequencer.

Offline Kringle

« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2018, 12:50:24 PM »
Ok cool so its not just me then.  Those are the same 3 tabs i have too.

Online dkulp

• Developer
  • Kudos: 89
    • KulpLights.com
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2018, 02:51:32 PM »
Those videos were likely from xLights 4 or 2016.   

Offline JonB256

• Supporting Member
  • Kudos: 124
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2018, 02:59:53 PM »

Offline Kringle

« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2018, 08:00:38 AM »
Those videos were likely from xLights 4 or 2016.