Author Topic: 263 Pixels Only Half Light Up ***Solved***  (Read 650 times)

Offline abrianbaker

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Location: DFW - Justin
  • Posts: 103
  • Kudos: 1
263 Pixels Only Half Light Up ***Solved***
« on: December 14, 2018, 05:42:50 PM »
I have a F16V2 with a distro board connected running latest firmware. Everything was working as expected.

Ok, with that said, I have on port 3 a 12v string of pixels 247 nodes long power injected every 75 nodes. They were working perfectly then however now only half the string lights up. This happens when playing a sequence and in test mode. I have verified that everything is setup correctly in FPP and everything is setup correctly on the F16V2. As I said everything was working.

The only change I made was to add a dmx out on serial 2 for some flood lights.

I know the whole string works because if I reverse the nodes in the F16 control panel the other half lights up.

Any ideas??
« Last Edit: December 15, 2018, 02:53:12 PM by abrianbaker »

Offline StickyWicket

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Sep 2015
  • Location: Wenatchee, WA
  • Posts: 128
  • Kudos: 4
Re: 263 Pixels Only Half Light Up
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2018, 12:26:16 AM »
Can you post pictures of your E1.31 & String Ports pages?

Does test mode work?

Offline abrianbaker

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Location: DFW - Justin
  • Posts: 103
  • Kudos: 1
Re: 263 Pixels Only Half Light Up
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2018, 10:06:18 AM »
I never thought of trying test mode on the F16 lol. They work in test mode off the F16 so I am guessing it is an issue in xlights.

Offline StickyWicket

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Sep 2015
  • Location: Wenatchee, WA
  • Posts: 128
  • Kudos: 4
Re: 263 Pixels Only Half Light Up
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2018, 11:28:29 AM »
Yes it would be your setup in XLights thats causing the issue. You may be able to tell from the status page on the F16 which universe(s) arent working correctly to help narrow down the problem.

Other than that I cant help much because I use Vixen.

Offline rstehle

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Aug 2015
  • Location: Colorado Springs
  • Posts: 253
  • Kudos: 1
Re: 263 Pixels Only Half Light Up
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2018, 01:10:10 PM »
The way you have your outputs set up, it is almost impossible to follow.  Is there a reason that you did not go in ascending numerical order?????????

Offline K-State Fan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 315
  • Kudos: 5
Re: 263 Pixels Only Half Light Up
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2018, 01:19:16 PM »
In your falcon port 1 set up you only have 117 pixels entered not 263
« Last Edit: December 15, 2018, 01:47:17 PM by K-State Fan »

Online Bwinter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Jul 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 436
  • Kudos: 10
    • First Show 2016
263 Pixels Only Half Light Up
« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2018, 01:46:37 PM »
Why does universal 26 only have Size=51 (instead of 512)?

Offline abrianbaker

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Location: DFW - Justin
  • Posts: 103
  • Kudos: 1
Re: 263 Pixels Only Half Light Up
« Reply #7 on: December 15, 2018, 02:49:56 PM »
Why does universal 26 only have Size=51 (instead of 512)?

You sir are a genius!!! That was the problem!  Not sure how I did that.  What a keen eye!  Thank you so much!  They all work now!


Offline abrianbaker

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Location: DFW - Justin
  • Posts: 103
  • Kudos: 1
Re: 263 Pixels Only Half Light Up
« Reply #8 on: December 15, 2018, 02:50:47 PM »
The way you have your outputs set up, it is almost impossible to follow.  Is there a reason that you did not go in ascending numerical order?????????

I know... I know... It is from when I first started... It is in the plans soon to clean all that up. :)

Offline abrianbaker

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Location: DFW - Justin
  • Posts: 103
  • Kudos: 1
Re: 263 Pixels Only Half Light Up
« Reply #9 on: December 15, 2018, 02:52:06 PM »
In your falcon port 1 set up you only have 117 pixels entered not 263

You are correct, I meant port 3.  Sorry for the confusion.

 

Back to top