Author Topic: p10 matrix build ???  (Read 441 times)

Offline Ntjp

• Kudos: 0
p10 matrix build ???
« on: December 20, 2018, 03:17:52 PM »
Wanting to build a 5 foot by 3 foot P10 display for next year.  New at this so want to make sure I order everything right.  Was going to use the F48.  If I figure this right would need 30 P10 boards and 8 4-String differential receiver boards.  Then would have 4 ports left on the F48 that could run to 4 more 4-string differential receiver broads for running other props.  How many power supplies are needed to do this also?
 I would then buy another F48 to run pixel strings on the house.  I am new to this and want to get everything ordered right the first time.  I am thinking the F48's will allow me expansion and make it easier as each port can power 4 strings at different locations.  This would solve any distance problems that might come up.

Online pixelpuppy

• Kudos: 43
Re: p10 matrix build ???
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2018, 04:18:24 PM »
F48 can not control P10 or P5 panels.   You'll need a BBB/Octoscroller, PocketScroller, PiMatrixHat, or Colorlight/Linsyn type of controller for those type of panels.   
-Mark

Offline Ntjp

« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2018, 07:23:45 PM »
Thank you   good thing I asked.  Was wanting to use Raspberry Pi3B+ to run show.  So,, would I want a [size=0px]PiMatrixHat?  Will have research what these are[/size]

Offline Ntjp

« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2018, 07:40:26 PM »
Perhaps I should be asking what I need to builf the 5 foot by 3 foot P10 matrix.  Figure 20 P10 panels, power supply or supplies and then what.  Also where to buy the supplies. 

Offline JonB256

• Supporting Member
  • Kudos: 118
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2018, 08:04:41 PM »
Perhaps I should be asking what I need to builf the 5 foot by 3 foot P10 matrix.  Figure 20 P10 panels, power supply or supplies and then what.  Also where to buy the supplies.