Author Topic: Possible Layout  (Read 692 times)

Offline Xmas!

• Kudos: 2
Possible Layout
« on: December 27, 2018, 08:31:03 AM »
Hello everyone. I am attaching a couple different versions of what I think my layout will be. Any help tweaking things for best results will be greatly appreciated. I will list what I have planned as well incase the picture doesnt show very well.

P/I boxes will have a power supply and 2 F-8 Distros each
Main box will have a power supply and F16V3
Yard tree will contain 16 strips of 50 lights each
Wreaths will contain 200 lights each
Around 3000+ pixels total

Am I overdoing it with the power injection?
Do I need anything else if I am going to be using a computer?

Thanks in advance.

Steve
Cocoa, FL
My name is Steve and I'm just getting started. but I think this will become a huge hobby!!

Offline jnealand

• Developer
  • Kudos: 68
Re: Possible Layout
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2018, 08:40:34 AM »
That house has great lines for lights.  If that was my house I would be using 12v lights and use 3 F16v3 with no PI.  One for the tree and future yard stuff, One on each side of the front door since I would make the columns by the front door mini vertical matrices.  Since we all grow every year you will eventually want more ports to connect to and by buying the F16s now you will have room to grow.  Also buy extra strings of lights, - for future replacement if needed and also to give you something to experiment with on other props.

Just my 2 cents.
Jim Nealand
Kennesaw, GA all Falcon controllers, all 12v Master Remote Multisync with Pi and BBB P10 and P5

Offline Xmas!

« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2018, 09:27:22 AM »