Author Topic: New F16V3 Enclosure Build  (Read 2140 times)

Offline Xmas!

• Kudos: 2
Re: New F16V3 Enclosure Build
« Reply #30 on: January 19, 2019, 04:28:29 PM »
99% complete. Just waiting on 2-core pigtails from Ray to arrive.
My name is Steve and I'm just getting started. but I think this will become a huge hobby!!

Offline Todd

• Kudos: 6
« Reply #31 on: January 19, 2019, 06:18:11 PM »
Looks good. Fed Ex is telling me my Ray Wu stuff is going to be here Monday.
Todd L.
Kimberly, WI

Falcon F16V3 F48, FPP, X-Lights, LOR, Pi 3B

Offline Xmas!

« Reply #32 on: January 19, 2019, 07:19:33 PM »
Thanks Todd. BTW everyone, splitting your pigtails out DEFINITELY helps you get to the fuses.

Offline K-State Fan

• Kudos: 5
« Reply #33 on: January 20, 2019, 08:13:17 AM »

Looks good. Glad you got everything working.

Offline TexasStingray

• Kudos: 0
« Reply #34 on: January 20, 2019, 08:30:26 AM »
I think it looks pretty good. You have 14 output connectors in the middle of the case does the F16 not have 16? Sorry looking at old case

Offline Xmas!

« Reply #35 on: January 20, 2019, 08:53:31 AM »
Thanks but I am still having issues connecting the F16 to my Pi via WiFi or Ethernet cable. Only way it connects is through direct cable to my router. Other than that its great.

Offline Xmas!

« Reply #36 on: January 22, 2019, 03:34:04 PM »
Ok here is the final finished product. Thanks to everyone who helped me get to this point. Now I just need a ton of pixels to light up!!

Offline algerdes

• Supporting Member
  • Kudos: 13
« Reply #37 on: January 23, 2019, 06:50:34 AM »
Just out of curiosity, it appears from the photos that you are using the male tales as controller output, and the female tales as power output.  Is this correct?
Sequencers: Vixen3 and xLights
Players: FPP and xSchedule Controllers:  Renards - SS24/SS16; E1.31 - San Devices E682 - Falcon F16, F4, F48 - J1Sys - DIYLEDExpress E1.31 Bridges.  Much more!

Offline Xmas!