Author Topic: PiCap and LOR CMB24D 24 Channel Dumb RGB Board  (Read 824 times)

Offline K-State Fan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 313
  • Kudos: 5
Re: PiCap and LOR CMB24D 24 Channel Dumb RGB Board
« Reply #30 on: February 08, 2019, 05:14:25 AM »
After reading this again I am confused on your setup.

What are you sending e1.31 data to?

Offline smithzone

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2018
  • Location: Valrico, FL USA
  • Posts: 34
  • Kudos: 0
Re: PiCap and LOR CMB24D 24 Channel Dumb RGB Board
« Reply #31 on: February 09, 2019, 09:19:11 AM »
After reading this again I am confused on your setup.

What are you sending e1.31 data to?

Yeah, you are right - I can probably turn that off as well.  All these Pis, will be set as FPP remotes in the final setup (and not broadcasting).  They'll just own their own each respective CMD24D all using LOR protocol.

Offline smithzone

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2018
  • Location: Valrico, FL USA
  • Posts: 34
  • Kudos: 0
Re: PiCap and LOR CMB24D 24 Channel Dumb RGB Board
« Reply #32 on: February 09, 2019, 10:07:26 AM »
Perfect - it will get complex in the UI development if people want to daisy chain 24->16->16 or whatever.  However, it sounds like you have a good handle on what is going on though.  Appreciate the support!

I am thinking something simple, either a comma separated list of channel counts or maybe a little fancier with a set of drop downs or radio buttons that you just choose between 16/24.  I will think about it some.

I did a bit more research and you may want to include a couple more channel counts options in the interface while you are in there:



CTB04PC and the CTB04PC-ELL are both 4 channel (AC)

The big 50w RGB flood is 5 channel:

http://www1.lightorama.com/PDF/CF50D_UF50D_UserMan_Web.pdf

I also see some older 8 channel products

Offline CaptainMurdoch

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Washington
  • Posts: 9,856
  • Kudos: 214
Re: PiCap and LOR CMB24D 24 Channel Dumb RGB Board
« Reply #33 on: February 09, 2019, 10:21:59 AM »
Ok, thanks for the info.  I will keep that in mind when I add something to the UI.
-
Chris

 

Back to top