Author Topic: Ready to run Falcon controller help  (Read 253 times)

Offline Brandanhormel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2019
  • Location:
  • Posts: 1
  • Kudos: 0
Ready to run Falcon controller help
« on: March 09, 2019, 09:58:07 AM »
Newbie question. 😐 so Ive ordered a falcon controller ready to run F16V3 with xconnect tails. The problem is I ordered pixels from Ray Wu with xconnect pigtails and they do not fit into the pigtails that David Pitts has used? What are my options to correct to fix please

Online Poporacer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Dec 2017
  • Location: Meridian Idaho
  • Posts: 553
  • Kudos: 7
Re: Ready to run Falcon controller help
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2019, 10:36:02 AM »
Usually XConnect is a standard connector (but maybe no so standard?) So if either one did not actually send XConnect, then contact them to get it swapped out. Both Vendors are very good about fixing errors, but make sure that it was their mistake! Send a screenshot of each connector and we could help verify if they are Xconnect.
If you need to fix it, the easiest way would to buy some XConnect pigtails from Ray Wu to connect to the controller, that way you have a match and there is no cutting pixels and adding pigtails.
If to err is human, I am more human than most people.

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,934
  • Kudos: 78
Re: Ready to run Falcon controller help
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2019, 11:17:21 AM »
Post a pic of controller pigtails and string. Also send me an email with order reference number.
PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

 

Back to top