Author Topic: Request: Falcon PI compatibility with EtD Slave  (Read 1350 times)

Offline Steve Gase

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Georgetown, TX (near Austin)
  • Posts: 1,037
  • Kudos: 5
    • WinterLightShow in Georgetown, TX
Request: Falcon PI compatibility with EtD Slave
« on: July 24, 2013, 10:43:55 AM »
Is there any chance that sync packets used by conductor/slave might also be used with the Falcon PI solution?

Even if FPI comes up with a better solution, it would be nice to have a compatibility mode available.

The goal would be interoperability for shows that use both DLA and Falcon.  I'm expecting to still use SSCs for various display elements, and having them fully sync'd would be ideal.  Using the old EtD equipment alongside Falcon would allow me to leverage what I have for the parts of the show -- while using Falcon for the centerpiece. :)
« Last Edit: July 24, 2013, 10:53:44 AM by Steve Gase »
http://WinterLightShow.com  |  110K channels, 50K lights  |  Nutcracker, Falcon, DLA, HolidayCoro

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,927
  • Kudos: 76
Re: Request: Falcon PI compatibility with EtD Slave
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2013, 05:14:14 PM »
Steve that is a good suggestion. we should be able to make the sync to slaves similar or at lease have ability to send a "Conductor" sync signal.
PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

 

Back to top