Author Topic: Solved! Thanks for your help.  (Read 6526 times)

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,932
  • Kudos: 77
Re: Help! Most likely a stupid question with a simple answer
« Reply #30 on: April 09, 2015, 10:58:22 AM »
There are only the three methods from Falcon Control panel to configure the f16. I mentioned them on my previous post. I have seen the led sometimes will not blink until you have programmed it once with software.
PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,932
  • Kudos: 77
Re: Help! Most likely a stupid question with a simple answer
« Reply #31 on: April 09, 2015, 11:05:14 AM »
Now to get more into the specifics. The software can send network command to fpp to have fpp bridge to fpd to configure f16. This is done using a special port. The software does not at this time send config commands to fpp to bridge to ftdi dongles.

Offline IamNick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 14
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Help! Most likely a stupid question with a simple answer
« Reply #32 on: April 09, 2015, 11:39:18 AM »
Thank you all so very much,  as Jon said, he his sending me a pdongle, which should solve my problems. It looks like my problem lies in the converter I was using (no ftdi chip)  but I also solved some problems along the way. Again,  thank you all so very much,  I appreciate your help.

 

Back to top