Author Topic: FSEQ files from last season (xlights 3.6) run slow, 4.0 fseqs run normal  (Read 1386 times)

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,128
  • Kudos: 117
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
When I run some of last year's fseq files (no music), the elapsed/remaining clock moves very slow. About half speed.

But a brand new fseq file done in 4.0 xlights runs "just right"

Is that a known problem?  Not that big a deal to re-save.

Jon

Offline CaptainMurdoch

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Washington
  • Posts: 9,733
  • Kudos: 204
Are you trying to sync with audio?  I don't know of any reason playback speed would be off unless it is audio related.
-
Chris

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,128
  • Kudos: 117
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
No audio. If I have audio on the BBB, it just skips it. I have a USB audio, but not one of the recommended ones (from Adafruit )

Offline CaptainMurdoch

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Washington
  • Posts: 9,733
  • Kudos: 204
I haven't noticed slow playback  on the BBB and all of my test sequences for the matrix have been created using xLights 3.x.

Is anyone else seeing slow playback on the BBB?

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,128
  • Kudos: 117
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
A little digging. It appears my last year "animation" fseq files were created as Sequence files.
BBB was working through it, but slowly.

I'm guessing I should probably open and save all of last years files into new folders.

Offline drlucas

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Whitby, Ontario - Canada
  • Posts: 1,423
  • Kudos: 3
I'm curious to try a few sequences on my p10s that were "glitching" on my flex strip built matrix and see if that happens with the BBB/octo setup. 

I haven't tried any master/slave/audio/anything between my BBB and pi setups at all yet.
Ryan

 

Back to top