Author Topic: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.  (Read 3416 times)

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,932
  • Kudos: 77
uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« on: July 12, 2015, 07:50:31 AM »
Hi.

Hate to ask for another favor but I will. :). Can someone bring a Falcon hub and uSC that we can wire up to a F16V2 Pixelnet port to show that system. It would be cool to light new snow flakes that James is selling with a uSC system. Many users are not aware of hub and uSC system.

So I am thinking hub, uSC with pigtail, small power supply (ATX converter) and cat5 calbe to attach to uSC. Let me know if you need an ATX converter I can be a couple. 

Thanks
PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

Offline drlucas

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Whitby, Ontario - Canada
  • Posts: 1,424
  • Kudos: 3
Re: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2015, 10:09:35 AM »
Can't help as I won't be able to make it down to the expo but I do have one of each and if anyone from up North is going I can ship over to you...

anyways, reason for my reply, is to comment on Jame's snowflakes. Just saw the pictures of them - nice. I'm waiting for his new minitreess...they are going to be awesome if you haven't seen them yet.
Ryan

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,237
  • Kudos: 126
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2015, 10:36:46 AM »
David, I have a hub. I'll check on a uSC

Offline tomwb301

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Location: Crosby, Texas
  • Posts: 150
  • Kudos: 4
Re: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2015, 12:36:56 PM »
I'll bring the uSC's
Tom
Crosby, Texas

Offline CaptainMurdoch

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Washington
  • Posts: 9,856
  • Kudos: 214
Re: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2015, 12:40:13 PM »
Can someone bring a monitor or TV with either HDMI or DVI digital input?  I think that will be easier to use for small FPP demos in the room rather than trying to use a projector.  I can bring the cables for connecting to the Pi.
-
Chris

Offline jnealand

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Join Date: Aug 2013
  • Location: Kennesaw, GA
  • Posts: 2,936
  • Kudos: 68
Re: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2015, 03:58:47 PM »
Hooray, I will be coming to the expo after all.  I have a 17" LCD monitor I use with my pi for testing.  It is a VGA monitor, but I have an hdmi to vga adapter that works great with the pi.  I have lots of room in my van to bring stuff along.  I will throw in the usb hub and KB and mouse that use with my setup.  I will bring several of my Pis along with misc power connections.  Anything else you need/want?  usc, strands of lights, ETD, Lynx Hub etc.  I can bring an F8 along with the power supply in a marine battery box.
Jim Nealand
Kennesaw, GA all Falcon controllers, all 12v Master Remote Multisync with Pi and BBB P10 and P5

Offline fdunham

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Apr 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 18
  • Kudos: 0
Re: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2015, 06:04:04 PM »
Can someone bring a monitor or TV with either HDMI or DVI digital input?  I think that will be easier to use for small FPP demos in the room rather than trying to use a projector.  I can bring the cables for connecting to the Pi.

Captain, I have a 26" LED HD TV that has HDMI, Component, RF, and RGB inputs. It has stand so it could sit on a table. I will be there Wednesday afternoon. Let me know if you need me to bring it.

Fred

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,932
  • Kudos: 77
Re: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #7 on: July 12, 2015, 06:27:40 PM »
Fred and Jim,

It would be great to have them both. I may have a F16V2 config going on at same time as Capt. Be nice to have both. :)
« Last Edit: July 12, 2015, 07:38:46 PM by David Pitts »

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,237
  • Kudos: 126
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2015, 07:09:34 PM »
I have my Falcon Hub ready to go. 350W Power supply in the lid of the CG-1500 case. No blown fuses (anymore). I've added it to "the list."

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,932
  • Kudos: 77
Re: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #9 on: July 12, 2015, 07:39:28 PM »
Thanks Jon, Tom, Fred and Jim.

Offline bajadahl

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2013
  • Location: Austin, TX
  • Posts: 228
  • Kudos: 2
Re: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #10 on: July 12, 2015, 08:53:53 PM »
Really looking forward to seeing everyone this week.  I have been busy all weekend getting stuff ready and packed up. I think I have packed everything but the kitchen sink.  I'm sure I could squeeze a little more into my car so let me know if something else comes up that wasn't discussed on the call.

Alan

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,932
  • Kudos: 77
Re: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #11 on: July 12, 2015, 09:16:16 PM »
Thanks Alan. This would not happen without all of you.

Offline CaptainMurdoch

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Washington
  • Posts: 9,856
  • Kudos: 214
uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #12 on: July 12, 2015, 09:16:58 PM »
Thanks guys, it really helps take a load off our minds knowing you guys are helping with the hardware and setup side of things.

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,237
  • Kudos: 126
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #13 on: July 13, 2015, 07:07:28 AM »
I thought I'd need to pull a trailer, but everything is going to fit into my Kia Spectra. Not carrying lumber this year!!!

oops - the opening between my trunk and back seat is a few inches too narrow. Back to the trailer.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2015, 06:00:15 AM by JonB256 »

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,932
  • Kudos: 77
Re: uSC and Falcon bridge needed at Expo.
« Reply #14 on: July 13, 2015, 07:09:28 AM »
I did not tell you about the 15 foot matrix that we committed to put up

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk


 

Back to top