Author Topic: Metal "board" needed at Expo for P10 panels  (Read 1377 times)

Offline CaptainMurdoch

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Washington
  • Posts: 9,856
  • Kudos: 214
Metal "board" needed at Expo for P10 panels
« on: July 13, 2015, 10:03:08 PM »
I have a small 24" by 18" magnet board that I use in my office to attach my P10 panels to for testing.  It is basically just a thin piece of metal with the edges folded over to give it some rigidity.  I'd rather not have to bring it on the plane with me for sake of the TSA and the fact that it could get bent even when in a suitcase.

Does anyone driving to Expo have a piece of meta that is around 24" x 18" that they could bring to Expo for me to use on a tripod/easel that I am bringing?  Anything much bigger than 30" x 24" is probably too big for the small tripod stand I have, and anything much smaller won't fit the 5 P10 panels I'd like to stick to it.   Lighter is also better.

I'm headed to the airport Tuesday night for an overnight flight so if I don't hear anything by Tuesday afternoon I'll have to go ahead and pack my board.
-
Chris

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,238
  • Kudos: 126
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: Metal "board" needed at Expo for P10 panels
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2015, 10:41:06 PM »
Yes. I'll add it to my list.
Shall I add 5 P10 panels, too? They are 32x16. And magnets?

Offline CaptainMurdoch

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Washington
  • Posts: 9,856
  • Kudos: 214
Re: Metal "board" needed at Expo for P10 panels
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2015, 11:42:04 PM »
Yes. I'll add it to my list.
Shall I add 5 P10 panels, too? They are 32x16. And magnets?

Thanks, that would be great if you have 5 extra P10's you can bring as well.  Yes, magnets are fine if you have a board to put the panels on.  One of the things I want to demo is the ability to create more complex layouts and the magnets make it easier to move the panels around to show the flexibility of FPP.  I know several people were interested in a 'tree' layout of P10 panels when I mentioned that should be possible.

Do I need to bring a power supply?  I have the BBB's to run the panels already packed and ready to go.

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,238
  • Kudos: 126
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: Metal "board" needed at Expo for P10 panels
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2015, 06:19:25 AM »
I'll box up some P10s, a power supply, some hub75 cables and power cables.

Tom is bringing a hub75 crimper.

Offline CaptainMurdoch

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Washington
  • Posts: 9,856
  • Kudos: 214
Re: Metal "board" needed at Expo for P10 panels
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2015, 08:08:36 AM »
I'll box up some P10s, a power supply, some hub75 cables and power cables.

Tom is bringing a hub75 crimper.

Great, thanks.  I just might make it through TSA without a hassle. :)

 

Back to top