Author Topic: new falcon 16 pixel controller.v2  (Read 4145 times)

Offline dale

• Kudos: 0
new falcon 16 pixel controller.v2
« on: July 20, 2015, 10:33:44 PM »
I am new to all this and coming from LOR this is what I think I want to do. use my normal LOR setup as I always do. The new pixel mega tree will be controlled by the F16v2... I have 10 Renard SS 24 boards as well can they just plug in to the F16v2 board and use standard Renard protocol or do they have to run DMX.

I will be using 12 mm pixel nodes to make the tree 12 50ct strings only doing half the tree the LOR and most the Renard will be used to run LED's but I want to use 15 stings of 50cnt dumb pixel nodes on my bushes so I will need some kind of controller for each of those strings as well is there a small rgb controller recommended to use with the F16v2 

Offline David Pitts

• Administrator
  • Kudos: 74
Re: new falcon 16 pixel controller.v2
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2015, 07:24:56 AM »
Hi Dale,

The F16V2 will output four circuits of DMX, Renard or Pixelnet. So you are good on the Renard. You will need to make a cable to switch from pins 1 and 2 on F16V2 to pins 5 and 4 on the Renard baords.   I will let others answer the rest. I hope. :)

PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

Offline dale

« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2015, 11:05:39 AM »
David thanks for the reply I was hoping the Renard boards would be able to just plug in and didn't have to use DMX I plan to use E1.31 for the F16v2 and to run LOR on its on dongle/network using LOR S3 and Xlights

Offline tbone321

• Kudos: 46
« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2015, 11:35:41 AM »