Author Topic: ssc firmware  (Read 4855 times)

Offline zwiller

  • Falcon Beta Team
  • **
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Sandusky, OH
  • Posts: 994
  • Kudos: 13
Re: ssc firmware
« Reply #30 on: October 28, 2013, 11:14:10 AM »
Todd,
You are one lucky dude! (smack)  ;D

Absolutely, if it ain't broke don't fix it.  The only firmware that didn't result in serious flickering of my flex strips was 3.1...  I think it was determined that my strips were made the day before Chinese New Year started. :o  I truly believe many of the SS issues folks had were caused in China.   

I am curious if my flex strips would like the current v3 mod and the Falcon ware...

I am a bit of a ramp/fade connoisseur and 3.1 and v4 are far superior than previous firmware IMO.

I like the table idea.  Is there something within the Falcon program that IDs what version we're using? 
Sam
 Last year's video: https://vimeo.com/150560653

Offline MyKroFt

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: NC Montana
  • Posts: 1,420
  • Kudos: 57
Re: ssc firmware
« Reply #31 on: October 28, 2013, 11:57:03 AM »
The main reason for Falcon's custom firmware for V2/V3 boards was to not fix problems but add features(ex remote programmings, custom grouping) that were never at the time gonna make it into the DLA firmware.  Then came out the mod for V2/V3 firmware to smooth out the erratic data signal for some ppls and David updated to help with that as well - hence the V3 test jumper position.

Tony

 

Back to top