Author Topic: updating firmware... missing PIC from Pickit3 1.0.0.0  (Read 1331 times)

Offline Steve Gase

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Georgetown, TX (near Austin)
  • Posts: 1,037
  • Kudos: 5
    • WinterLightShow in Georgetown, TX
updating firmware... missing PIC from Pickit3 1.0.0.0
« on: October 28, 2013, 11:39:30 AM »
I want to apply the current firmware to all boards.
 
I see from the writing on the SM chip that it uses: PIC32MX795F
From the Pickit 1.0.0.0 drop-down list I see PIC32MX795F512H and PIC32MX795F512L -- but no simple 'F'.

Any suggestions?
http://WinterLightShow.com  |  110K channels, 50K lights  |  Nutcracker, Falcon, DLA, HolidayCoro

Offline Steve Gase

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Georgetown, TX (near Austin)
  • Posts: 1,037
  • Kudos: 5
    • WinterLightShow in Georgetown, TX
Re: updating firmware... missing PIC from Pickit3 1.0.0.0
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2013, 11:47:49 AM »
Never mind...  I looked again and found 512L on the next line.  Apparently they ran out of room. 
The answer is PIC32MX795F512L

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,202
  • Kudos: 124
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: updating firmware... missing PIC from Pickit3 1.0.0.0
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2013, 12:44:54 PM »
It is the last entry in my list. I don't have to remember the number.

sent from my Galaxy Note


Offline Steve Gase

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Georgetown, TX (near Austin)
  • Posts: 1,037
  • Kudos: 5
    • WinterLightShow in Georgetown, TX
Re: updating firmware... missing PIC from Pickit3 1.0.0.0
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2013, 12:51:24 PM »
I couldn't find the partial number, but I did find the full number... :)  it was, as you said -- the last in the list.

 

Back to top