Author Topic: ** SOLVED ** ran into some issues with flexible strip RGB  (Read 891 times)

Offline arw01

• Kudos: 0
** SOLVED ** ran into some issues with flexible strip RGB
« on: November 01, 2013, 01:35:54 PM »
cross posted to DIY, but there seems to be a quicker, and more technical response over here.

I bought some of the 5m flexible RGB strips that Ray has this year for $30.00 a roll.  I am not sure I programmed them properly from the ssc utility because they don't behave properly in xlights, but there are so many variables here, not sure which one may be incorrect.

Blew out one SSC, think it touched my helping hands while running a test cycle from xlights.

Made up a second SSC and made sure that one was away from the metal.

Running the different test sequences like chase don't look like the render properly on the flex strip I got from Ray.

I've attached some videos that I shot the wrong orientation, sorry I'm a photographer not a videographer!

First one is 20131031_1-3_chase  this is a 1-3 chase from the test part of xlights.

http://www.webbyhome.com/20131031_1-3_chase.mp4

second one is curtain effect, that does not work what so ever

http://www.webbyhome.com/20131031_curtain.mp4

and the third is supposed to circles

http://www.webbyhome.com/20131031_circles.mp4

Some hints on what I may have programmed wrong or do we think it's something else?

The ssc setting I was using:

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: November 01, 2013, 08:36:26 PM by arw01 »

Offline JonB256

• Supporting Member
  • Kudos: 119
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: ran into some issues with flexible strip RGB
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2013, 02:41:33 PM »
If you can take a screen shot of your Nutcracker Model setup, lets start from there.

Then I can recreate it. Or, just copy/past the contents of your "xlights_rgbeffects.xml" file here. It will have your Model definition it it.

Offline arw01

Re: ran into some issues with flexible strip RGB