Author Topic: Add a name for ports  (Read 1522 times)

Offline zwiller

  • Falcon Beta Team
  • **
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Sandusky, OH
  • Posts: 981
  • Kudos: 12
Add a name for ports
« on: January 10, 2016, 09:54:29 AM »
Any chance this could maybe added in the future? With my show growing to 32k it is getting harder than ever to remember channels for certain elements and I think a name column would help those us without eidetic memories.  ;D  Thanks in advance. 
Sam
 Last year's video: https://vimeo.com/150560653

Offline jnealand

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Join Date: Aug 2013
  • Location: Kennesaw, GA
  • Posts: 2,747
  • Kudos: 57
Re: Add a name for ports
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2016, 07:00:44 PM »
eidetic???  If you can remember that word and spell it correctly you don't need any notes.  LOL
Jim Nealand
Kennesaw, GA all Falcon controllers, all 12v Master Remote Multisync with Pi and BBB P10 and P5

Offline mararunr

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Dec 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 542
  • Kudos: 12
    • Bentonville Heart Lites
Re: Add a name for ports
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2016, 08:08:07 AM »
I use a spreadsheet (and I run 3 F16v2, 4 Raspberry PIs, and 2 Beaglebone Blacks - plenty of opportunity for confusion).
Bentonville Heart Lites (www.facebook.com/bheartlites)
 This is just my opinion/suggestion/viewpoint.  Others with other viewpoints/experiences may have different advice.  I am a hobbyist with a couple years real world experience, not an expert.

 

Back to top