Author Topic: Ray can do custom spacing?  (Read 1580 times)

Offline mararunr

• Kudos: 14
    • Bentonville Heart Lites
Ray can do custom spacing?
« on: April 06, 2015, 07:53:26 PM »
I thought Ray could do custom spacing (or even custom pieces).  On my 5th order with Ray I thought I would try it out and it has been a disaster.  I requested the ProForma on 18 Feb and the strings I got this weekend are still wrong.  I sent clearly labeled pictures of what spacing I wanted in certain spots and then the rest of the string was supposed to be the standard 100mm spacing (white bullet type).  He got the certain spots close enough but the standard spacing part he did at 80mm (majority of the string) - they're useless.  Anybody else having trouble with Ray lately?
Bentonville Heart Lites (www.facebook.com/bheartlites)
 This is just my opinion/suggestion/viewpoint.  Others with other viewpoints/experiences may have different advice.  I am a hobbyist with a couple years real world experience, not an expert.

Offline David Pitts

• Administrator
  • Kudos: 76
Re: Ray can do custom spacing?
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2015, 09:23:54 PM »
Every order I have had with Ray was great. I have had many with custom spacing. Sorry to hear you had problems. Sounds like there was a communication gap somehow. I also never use the term standard spacing because I have got strings with so called "standard spacing" that were different. Now a specify everything.
PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

Offline drlucas

• Developer
  • Kudos: 3
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2015, 04:19:35 AM »