Author Topic: My F16V2-R in it's new Enclosure  (Read 4929 times)

Offline markrvp

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Dec 2015
  • Location: Mansfield, TX
  • Posts: 124
  • Kudos: 7
Re: My F16V2-R in it's new Enclosure
« Reply #15 on: September 01, 2016, 08:09:32 AM »
Can I get a clarification on something. Do we need to tie the grounds together when we use 2 power supplies, 1 for each input on the Falcon?  In other words can we keep both sides of the board completely isolated from each other and be good. I am not talking about power injection downstream from the board I understand that.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Yes, that's my understanding that you don't have to tie the grounds together on 2 power supplies feeding 2 halves of the board.

Offline David Pitts

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Falcon, CO
  • Posts: 3,943
  • Kudos: 80
Re: My F16V2-R in it's new Enclosure
« Reply #16 on: September 01, 2016, 08:15:29 AM »
The grounds of both input connectors are tied together on the board they are not separated. 
PixelController, LLC
PixelController.com

Offline Emuney18

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Nov 2015
  • Location: Apex, NC
  • Posts: 593
  • Kudos: 7
Re: My F16V2-R in it's new Enclosure
« Reply #17 on: September 01, 2016, 03:37:34 PM »
The grounds of both input connectors are tied together on the board they are not separated.
Thanks. I now remember you said that somewhere in a different discussion. I  need more sleep.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

 

Back to top