Author Topic: Need wireless network bridge help  (Read 1320 times)

Offline Bob57702

• Kudos: 0
Need wireless network bridge help
« on: August 11, 2016, 02:01:04 PM »
I'm very new to this type of lighting and controllers.  I've been running a small LOR incandescent light setup for a while but now want to start moving into the LED/RGB lighting using Falcon controllers while keeping the original LOR layout.  I'm starting extremely slow with just a couple new controllers and some smart pixels.  The problem is I have to have a wireless connection.  I'm currently using LOR ELLs to manage the LOR controllers across a city street. 

Can any of you help me by telling me how to do a wireless network connection but for the Falcon F16V2 controllers?  I would like to put one on each side to run a few pixels...this year.  Is it as simple as bridging a couple routers or do I need to do something else?  Is there a more economical method?  DIY isn't typically an issue for me however resources and time could be so I hope to keep any experimentation at a minimum.

Thanks

Offline Bob57702

Re: Need wireless network bridge help
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2016, 12:47:04 PM »
Since I originally posted this I've done some of my homework.  I've read a lot of the posts as well as just about everything else I can find about this Falcon controller. I even powered up a controller and attached some pixels for the first time.  I see that this system is fully network based so I suspect that I should be fine by setting up a wireless network bridge across the street using wireless routers. Will an up to 300Mbps wireless connection be adequate?  I don't remember reading the recommended speed.