Author Topic: RasClock  (Read 798 times)

Offline michaelc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Dec 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 107
  • Kudos: 0
RasClock
« on: November 29, 2016, 03:15:28 PM »
Has anyone added a RASClock to a PiCap setup?  If so,  HOW?

Offline SpyNinja

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 4
  • Kudos: 0
Re: RasClock
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2016, 07:44:32 PM »
The PiCap description,http://pixelcontroller.com/store/index.php?id_product=47&controller=product , says that it has a built in Real Time Clock, any reason why you would want another?  I don't have my PiCap yet, so I can't tell you what chip was used in it, but I would imagine it might be one of the chips used in a RasClock, and you would just follow these directions to set up the time, https://afterthoughtsoftware.com/products/rasclock .

Offline michaelc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Dec 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 107
  • Kudos: 0
Re: RasClock
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2016, 09:08:55 AM »
I didn't see that.  Thank you.  Now that I think about it, what else would that battery be for?


 

Back to top