Author Topic: Pixels, DLA gear and help!!!  (Read 3873 times)

Offline tractormike21

• Kudos: 0
Pixels, DLA gear and help!!!
« on: January 09, 2017, 08:18:53 PM »
Hello everyone,

------------------------------------------------------------Introduction!-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have been looking at this site for sometime but mostly due to the fact that I have been using the FPP for the last 2 years to run my show instead of LSP Schedule.  I absolutely love it by the way!  Thank you for making this a great little product.  NO issues in 2 years!  Can't say that for any other scheduler I have used!!!  :)

Anyway, some years ago I entered into this hobby using D-light controllers, then found DLA and started using expresses.  In my yard I still use and need about 15 Expresses which I assembled myself along with DLA Dongles, Etherdongles, Wireless, etc.  I also converted my D-light controllers to DMX.

I love all of it and it works fine.  Now to my problems.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------Real Problem and help needed!!!---------------------------------------------
PIXELS!

About 4 years ago?  Maybe 3, memory is getting bad!  I purchased some smart hubs, SSC's, etc to start working with pixels.  First year I had over a 50% failure rate with the 1804 Rectangle pixels.  I put everything away and left it for a year.

Next year I built a Merry Christmas sign, and a candle off of the AusChristmas site.  Using the SSC's converted to V3 and set in test mode I had a much better time with my pixels and they worked.  I then tried to get rid of some flicker, etc.  Frustrated me and I put them away.

Last year I created some Pixel arches, 5 of them, tested and they seemed to work fine in test mode.   Did some testing in LSP, got frustrated and put them away!