Author Topic: PiCap in a car  (Read 689 times)

Offline lanman1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 9
  • Kudos: 0
PiCap in a car
« on: November 01, 2017, 12:39:54 PM »
Hi, I have an application where I'd like to use a PiCap on a vehicle.  The question is, is there any way to trigger sequences with something other than a browser.  Maybe a SPI input?

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,303
  • Kudos: 127
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: PiCap in a car
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2017, 02:36:23 PM »
Do a search for the word "trigger"

You'll find your question and many others on the topic. I have not done this but others have (mainly Halloween related)

If searching is limited, it may be because you've only posted once. Some things only work after you've posted a few things and are proven not to be a spammer. Good luck.

Offline lanman1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 9
  • Kudos: 0
Re: PiCap in a car
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2017, 06:28:11 PM »
Thank you for the keyword!

Offline lanman1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 9
  • Kudos: 0
Re: PiCap in a car
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2017, 07:42:22 PM »
Ok, I found GPIO input triggers and that looks like it might work.  I keep seeing references to a 2x16 lcd support for an adafruit device but they are all old.  Is 2x16 LCD still supported?  I can't seem to find any documentation or a schematic.

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,303
  • Kudos: 127
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: PiCap in a car
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2017, 08:38:36 AM »
I don't know if they still sell that 2x16 display board. Several people do use it - I had one and found it just got in the way (sold it).

 

Back to top