Author Topic: picap and tm1804 nodes?  (Read 505 times)

Offline taybrynn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Castle Rock, CO
  • Posts: 364
  • Kudos: 8
    • RockinChristmas Facebook Page
picap and tm1804 nodes?
« on: November 04, 2017, 11:32:31 PM »
I know the pi cap only says it works with ws2811 pixels.


Would my tm1804 pixels work with a piCap or would I need to use ws2811 only ?


Thanks,
Scott

Offline jnealand

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Join Date: Aug 2013
  • Location: Kennesaw, GA
  • Posts: 2,947
  • Kudos: 68
Re: picap and tm1804 nodes?
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2017, 10:14:05 AM »
I am running WS2811 on output 1 and TM 1804 on output 2.  Just have to change the color selection.
Jim Nealand
Kennesaw, GA all Falcon controllers, all 12v Master Remote Multisync with Pi and BBB P10 and P5

Offline taybrynn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Location: Castle Rock, CO
  • Posts: 364
  • Kudos: 8
    • RockinChristmas Facebook Page
Re: picap and tm1804 nodes?
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2017, 11:53:25 AM »
Thank you Jim !

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,303
  • Kudos: 127
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: picap and tm1804 nodes?
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2017, 02:20:34 PM »
Will also work with TM1809. You will see those on 12v pixel strips because it allows them to be One LED per Pixel instead of Three.

 

Back to top