Author Topic: F16 to Lynx setup  (Read 1196 times)

Offline DustinAZ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 36
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16 to Lynx setup
« Reply #15 on: November 15, 2017, 09:02:44 AM »
Ive got a Pi3 running FPP driving the F16V3 which feeds the Lynx via DMX.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline DustinAZ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 36
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16 to Lynx setup
« Reply #16 on: November 15, 2017, 09:46:21 AM »
Can you share how you have your DMX outputs configured on the F16?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline deplanche

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Aug 2015
  • Location:
  • Posts: 226
  • Kudos: 5
Re: F16 to Lynx setup
« Reply #17 on: November 15, 2017, 10:02:35 AM »
I was talking to someone with a problem last night who was having a problem on different DMX devices.  We ended up getting it working by changing the DMX to all universe 1.  Not sure if that is a bug or not, but might be worth trying to see if that fixes your problem.

Offline jhoybs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Nov 2015
  • Location: Muskego, WI
  • Posts: 125
  • Kudos: 5
Re: F16 to Lynx setup
« Reply #18 on: November 15, 2017, 10:25:45 AM »
Coincidentally, that is how I have my LE DMX setup - universe 1.  Also, make sure your FPP is setup properly.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

Jim H.
Muskego, WI
Falcon F16v3, PiCap, FPPs. Lynx Expresses, xLights

Offline DustinAZ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 36
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16 to Lynx setup
« Reply #19 on: November 15, 2017, 10:40:51 AM »
When I get home from work Ill try moving things around.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline DustinAZ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2017
  • Location:
  • Posts: 36
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16 to Lynx setup
« Reply #20 on: November 15, 2017, 04:09:22 PM »
Ok, reshuffled my universes so that the DMX is universe 1. Realigned channels for all elements, saved my sequence and viola everything is running now.
I still dont know why the data link light on the lynx doesnt blink, but as long as it works Im not overly concerned about it.
Thanks to everyone here, this stuff gets confusing when it isnt behaving. Without your help Id have been sunk!!!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

 

Back to top