Author Topic: F16V3 and wifi support?  (Read 7875 times)

Offline Dmitry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2018
  • Location:
  • Posts: 9
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16V3 and wifi support?
« Reply #75 on: November 29, 2018, 02:36:19 PM »
Make sure you click on the files then click the "Download" button. Do not right click and "Save As"


Yes, I did this way, cause I read here before about that. And bootloaderUpdate file seems like to do its thing, the issue happened after when I was trying to install firmware, after power down and up with SD in controller didn't install firmware.


Now OLED display says "Bootloader v2" and does not respond. Reset to factory doesn't help also.


Need your help guys

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,163
  • Kudos: 122
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: F16V3 and wifi support?
« Reply #76 on: November 30, 2018, 06:40:35 AM »
What are the full file names, sizes and dates of the files you are using?

I show:

BootloaderUpdater_v1.00.fal  582 KB (596,942 bytes)

F16V3_Player_2_5_b021.fl2  4.00 MB (4,194,304 bytes)


Offline Dmitry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2018
  • Location:
  • Posts: 9
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16V3 and wifi support?
« Reply #77 on: November 30, 2018, 08:06:25 AM »
BootloaderUpdater_v1.00.fal  582 KB (596,942 bytes)

F16V3_Player_2_5_b021.fl2  4.00 MB (4,194,304 bytes)

Yes, Im using this files the same size type etc

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,163
  • Kudos: 122
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: F16V3 and wifi support?
« Reply #78 on: November 30, 2018, 08:18:47 AM »
Well, then I can't explain it.

If you are certain that the Bootloader is installed correctly, perhaps try an earlier Beta file. b018 worked pretty well. Then try updating to b021.

I started back on b014 back in September and pretty much went up one by one as they were released.

Offline Dmitry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2018
  • Location:
  • Posts: 9
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16V3 and wifi support?
« Reply #79 on: November 30, 2018, 08:28:57 AM »
Well, then I can't explain it.

If you are certain that the Bootloader is installed correctly, perhaps try an earlier Beta file. b018 worked pretty well. Then try updating to b021.

I started back on b014 back in September and pretty much went up one by one as they were released.

Im not a computer guy, so I little bit dont understand at this stage if there is a chance to do anything for make controller response. Cause now it wont work. I cant see it via Ethernet and test mode doesnt work.

I will try another beta file.

I just trying to figure out does it too bad that I have displayed this message I mentioned before?

Thanks for trying help me anyway.

Offline Dmitry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2018
  • Location:
  • Posts: 9
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16V3 and wifi support?
« Reply #80 on: November 30, 2018, 11:44:45 AM »
Well, then I can't explain it.

If you are certain that the Bootloader is installed correctly, perhaps try an earlier Beta file. b018 worked pretty well. Then try updating to b021.

I started back on b014 back in September and pretty much went up one by one as they were released.

Thank you very much for advise, I put b018 file on SD and controller start upload it right away. Now I have b018 installed, should I try update to the latest beta b021?

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,163
  • Kudos: 122
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: F16V3 and wifi support?
« Reply #81 on: November 30, 2018, 04:01:33 PM »
I don't remember if b018 supports wifi.

I would try b021 now. It definitely supports wifi and Remote mode and Standalone mode (with wifi access)

Offline Fireman79

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Dec 2017
  • Location: Nokesville VA
  • Posts: 7
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16V3 and wifi support?
« Reply #82 on: December 09, 2018, 02:38:02 PM »
evening -   have been following the thread and I am playing with the years set up. ( I would say I am still in the noob category)


Just curious  if b021 is working with FPP 2.5 yet or anyone with success in connecting?   I have successfully upgraded firmware, tested my strings and all seems well.   eth0 to the board works fine.  No love with wifi to my network to connect.  It is getting a bit chilly/snowy to keep going out and eth0 every time I tinker with the sequences.


   

Offline mikewlaymon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 32
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16V3 and wifi support?
« Reply #83 on: January 07, 2019, 06:58:15 AM »
Any ETA on standalone mode for the F4V3.  I need it for a couple of matrix signs at an event in a couple of months (no audio).  Please...

Offline jnealand

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Join Date: Aug 2013
  • Location: Kennesaw, GA
  • Posts: 2,883
  • Kudos: 67
Re: F16V3 and wifi support?
« Reply #84 on: January 07, 2019, 12:36:25 PM »
What not do your standalone on a Pi with a PiCap?  Would be a much more powerful and flexible solution.  I do standalone signs for my model railroad club when we are set up at train shows.  Works great.  But I am using P5 and P10 matrices.
Jim Nealand
Kennesaw, GA all Falcon controllers, all 12v Master Remote Multisync with Pi and BBB P10 and P5

Offline mikewlaymon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2013
  • Location:
  • Posts: 32
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16V3 and wifi support?
« Reply #85 on: January 08, 2019, 08:44:39 AM »
This project needs to be "plug & play" as I won't be available many times if there is an issue.  Maybe I'm overestimating the reliability of the on-board player?

Offline nailse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jan 2019
  • Location:
  • Posts: 1
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16V3 and wifi support?
« Reply #86 on: January 10, 2019, 06:45:17 AM »
Try loading b018 again. It was MUCH more reliable than b011. Maybe reinstall the new Bootloader.
Don't use the SizeGenetics first before reading about it!

Offline shmorgan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Apr 2019
  • Location:
  • Posts: 1
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F16V3 and wifi support?
« Reply #87 on: April 15, 2019, 02:22:50 PM »
David,
It it too late to get in on the beta testing of the sound board and fseq playback from the board?
-Steve

 

Back to top