Author Topic: Time Grid Question  (Read 670 times)

Offline disparky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Dec 2016
  • Location: Orlando, FL
  • Posts: 27
  • Kudos: 0
Time Grid Question
« on: February 06, 2018, 11:58:24 AM »
Hello all,


Today I began using Xlights for the first time.  Is there a way to have the time grid display individual frames?  Thanks in advance!!


Chris
« Last Edit: February 06, 2018, 01:08:16 PM by disparky »

Offline Dave N

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2015
  • Location: Annapolis, MD
  • Posts: 49
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Time Grid Question
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2018, 06:19:12 PM »
By individual frames, are you talking about a single time event ie 50ms?

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk


Offline disparky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Dec 2016
  • Location: Orlando, FL
  • Posts: 27
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Time Grid Question
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2018, 10:36:14 PM »
By individual frames, are you talking about a single time event ie 50ms?

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk


Yes sir, that's correct

Offline pixelpuppy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2015
  • Location: Dallas, TX
  • Posts: 1,353
  • Kudos: 43
Re: Time Grid Question
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2018, 06:25:53 AM »
Today I began using Xlights for the first time.  Is there a way to have the time grid display individual frames?  Thanks in advance!!
The quickest way is to zoom all the way in.  (tool icon with magnifying glass with "+" in it ... or use the dropdown menu VIEW->ZOOM IN)

Bu
t the more elegant way is to add a timing track with the exact timing interval you want (Settings->Sequence Settings->Timings->New Timing)
-Mark

Offline disparky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Dec 2016
  • Location: Orlando, FL
  • Posts: 27
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Time Grid Question
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2018, 09:59:04 AM »
Today I began using Xlights for the first time.  Is there a way to have the time grid display individual frames?  Thanks in advance!!
The quickest way is to zoom all the way in.  (tool icon with magnifying glass with "+" in it ... or use the dropdown menu VIEW->ZOOM IN)

Bu
t the more elegant way is to add a timing track with the exact timing interval you want (Settings->Sequence Settings->Timings->New Timing)


Thank you!  That's exactly what I was looking for. 

 

Back to top