Author Topic: Help! Help!  (Read 1137 times)

Offline 4rjn

• Kudos: 0
Help! Help!
« on: February 08, 2018, 06:42:21 AM »
Hi all I am new to falcon I have used lor in the past but just a small house display no pixels. I have been put in charge of creating a drive thru display 1.25 miles and I am overwhelmed. I am considering using xlights  I downloaded nutcracker and have been playing around with it. I can't get a song into it. Basically I need a whole lot of help, are there classes anywhere to get me started on using nutcracker. I have checked tutorials and made some progress but with all that lies before me I really need more help. I intend on running nutcracker on mac platform so many of the tutorials are windows based. I live in Northeast Ohio and would be willing to drive several hours to talk with someone who is an expert. Then of course I need to figure out exactly what hardware to purchase once again I have several lor controllers but don't know how that would fit in if at all. So please if there are any suggestions or someone that would be willing to let me come to their place to talk things over I would appreciate it. Thanks Rod

Offline Poporacer

• Kudos: 6
Re: Help! Help!
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2018, 11:00:16 AM »
I am just starting this year myself. I haven't had any sort of animated display before, but I seem to be getting a grasp of things.

I would first decide what you can actually afford in the way of props or a close approximation of what you think you will have. Then make a list of the items you need for those props. If you have time, then you can participate in the pre-sales or group buys. And of course Ray Wu is an option. I made a couple orders with him and I was surprised how quickly I received my order. While you are getting your supplies, then you can start Sequencing.