Author Topic: F4v3 controller channels 3 and 4 show data out but  (Read 1649 times)

Offline rjm12rjm12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2015
  • Location: Wilmington, MA
  • Posts: 13
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F4v3 controller channels 3 and 4 show data out but
« Reply #15 on: October 21, 2018, 08:05:22 PM »
Hi All,


I've read through this post many times, but I am still a little confused.  I have a F4V3 which I have setup each port to support 1024 pixels (3072 channels).
I think this means that each port supports 6 universes.  I've matched my xlights setup to match the F4V3 E131 setup.  I can't seem to get my layout correct.  I have three of the four arches connected one after another.  Each arch has 150 pixels (they are WS2811 strips).  Can someone help with how my layout should be, I can't seem to get it correct?  Should each arch start on a universe, should I be creating one arch with sub models?


Thanks,
Rob

Offline pixelpuppy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2015
  • Location: Dallas, TX
  • Posts: 1,420
  • Kudos: 45
Re: F4v3 controller channels 3 and 4 show data out but
« Reply #16 on: October 22, 2018, 04:29:57 AM »

Each arch does not need to start on its own universe. That is causing confusion with the setup.  It can be done, but not as easily if you just assign those channels sequentially.    I would re-do the arch channels so that Arch2 starts right after the end of Arch1.  In other words, Arch1 starts at 12031 and ends at 12480, then Arch2 starts at 12481 and ends at 12930, Arch3 starts at 12931 etc.
« Last Edit: October 22, 2018, 04:43:15 AM by pixelpuppy »
-Mark

Offline rjm12rjm12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2015
  • Location: Wilmington, MA
  • Posts: 13
  • Kudos: 0
Re: F4v3 controller channels 3 and 4 show data out but
« Reply #17 on: October 22, 2018, 04:58:53 PM »
Thanks, that did the trick.

 

Back to top