Author Topic: Unable to output to lights  (Read 389 times)

Offline oahu_grown1988

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jan 2018
  • Location:
  • Posts: 2
  • Kudos: 0
Unable to output to lights
« on: October 07, 2018, 06:03:07 AM »
Hi, This is my first year trying to set some type of lighting effect. I have a RPI3 running FPP V 2.0 and a SanDevices E682 with version 4.081. I am currently able to run a test pattern from the E682 web interface and I can also run a test pattern from the FPP web interface. But I cannot output to lights in the xlights program to see the pixels light. I am using 2 strings of 50 WS2811 5v pixels, the pixels are wired to port 1-1 and 1-2 on the E682. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,303
  • Kudos: 127
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: Unable to output to lights
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2018, 06:10:21 AM »
But I cannot output to lights in the xlights program to see the pixels light.

I am using 2 strings of 50 WS2811 5v pixels, the pixels are wired to port 1-1 and 1-2 on the E682. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

To output for xLights to the FPP, the FPP would be in Bridge Mode (that makes it "listen" for E1.31 data on either eth0 or wlan0

Or, alternatively, you would copy the FSEQ file(s) generated by xLights when you save your sequence to your FPP and play it there from a playlist.


Offline oahu_grown1988

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jan 2018
  • Location:
  • Posts: 2
  • Kudos: 0
Re: Unable to output to lights
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2018, 04:52:05 PM »
Ok. I have tried the bridge mode to no luck. But I can upload a test sequence and that works. Thank you for the help

Offline JonB256

  • Supporting Member
  • ******
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Location: Granbury, Texas
  • Posts: 5,303
  • Kudos: 127
    • Granbury Christmas Lights
Re: Unable to output to lights
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2018, 09:36:56 PM »
Ok. I have tried the bridge mode to no luck.

When in Bridge Mode and being sent data, did the "packet counters" increment, showing that data was being received?
The Channel Inputs (where you define what Universes the FPP will listen for) will show as Zeros at first but start to count as data reaches it from xLights.


Offline TNF250

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Mar 2016
  • Location: SpringField, TN
  • Posts: 85
  • Kudos: 2
Re: Unable to output to lights
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2018, 10:02:21 AM »
Not sure if this is it but it is not on in your attached image. If your just trying to play a seq. direct from Xlights you need to turn on "out put to light".



Zane
Springfield, TN

X-Lights - RPi3 - FPP - Falcon - DLA Lynx

 

Back to top